We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
7
7
2
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
7
2
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Very friendly B&B, very large rooms in modernised old mill house, quiet location in countryside, river runs round building but pub/restuarant within half a mile. Massive breakfast; nothing too much trouble for the hosts

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at this bed and breakfast surpassed all our expectations, from the friendly greeting, relaxing with a cuppa and cake in the beautifully appointed guest lounge to the very comfortable bed rooms - all beautifully presented with care, and a desire to please. Breakfast was a feast to set us up for the day. The accommodation is hidden away from noise and traffic, only the cows calling in the distance. The Mill conversion has been undertaken with great skill, mixing the old with the new giving it a wonderful contemporary feel. With Shrewsbury only 15 mins drive away, a pub restaurant serving excellent food only a short walk, it is the prefect location for resting and relaxation.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank elimac3978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Had three very comfortable nights at the quirky but beautifully restored Mill House. Our room had great views over the river. The room was very clean with a large very comfy bed. Coffee and tea facilities were made special by the addition of fresh milk and daily cake! The en suite was very clean with a powerful shower. Mr and Mrs Yates made us welcome as did the two collie dogs. At breakfast we were given lots of choice including fresh duck eggs and home made preserves. We would recommend the Mill House.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015

We spent two nights at The Mill House, whilst visiting Shawbury, just a few minutes drive away.mine host and hostess made us very welcome, in their charming old mill house. Bed was large and very comfortable and room was very clean. Only criticism perhaps was that in our case, neither room or ensuite were large! But I guess when the mill was built the designer didn't consider accommodation as a key feature for the mill! Shower was however excellent. Breakfast was first rate, with home made jams and home produced honey. We also discovered the joy of the large and full of flavour duck eggs, again from The Mill's own flock. Excellent stop.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 104nigeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

A beautiful old mill building not far from Telford and well within reach of a number of excellent cycle routes.
My bike was stowed into a locked stable and the room with en-suite was quiet, clean and pleasant. The owners are a lovely warm couple who look after you well. I was kindly dropped at a local Indian restaurant for dinner and then picked up again - great service.
Breakfast was made up of their own produce and it was delicious. I would highly recommend Mill House at High Ercall.

Date of stay: June 2015
2  Thank Gelbe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews