We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hadley Park House Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hadley Park House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This has to be the best hotel in the area, we got married here in 2011 and return every year for our anniversary. The food is amazing, the staff are great and bedroom 1 is beautiful !
I would highly recommend a stay over or even just a meal in the hotel. Mark and his team are great.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmlgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and for giving us the accolade of "best hotel in the area". That's the absolute best recommendation we could wish for!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    118
    33
    21
    10
See reviews for
122
205
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We arrived at Hadley Park at 3pm on a Saturday afternoon to be greeted by Frankie who was very friendly and after we had a lengthy travel being diverted due to the flooding she prepared a sandwich for us despite the chefs not being on duty.
She was attentive throughout our stay and was extrrememly helpful and friendly. You can tell the hotel is privately owned and not a corporate company by the general attention to detail from Hadley the cuddly bear in the bedroom to the obvious pleasure the staff get from working with each other.
We had a fantastic dinner and the service from all the staff was excellent and we felt like we were in a good 5* restaurant - nothing was too much trouble and i would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone wanting to get away from it all. we didnt venture into the gardens due to the dreadful weather but in the summer this would be a fantastic place to unwind. Well done Hadley Park

Room Tip: ask for the heating to be adjusted at reception as the rooms are very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We share all reviews with our staff so they will see your kind words.

We pride ourselves in providing the utmost in guest care and comfort so we are really pleased to read that we delivered!!

We do hope to welcome you again soon, perhaps when the weather is better and you can enjoy the grounds!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Form the time you arrive to the check out, it is a very warm and friendly hotel.
The food is excellent, and the small but well stocked bar is a relaxing place to unwind before and after dinner.
I would recommend Hadley Park House to any body.
We enjoyed our weekend break.
26/01/14

Room Tip: We stayed in the west wing Room 19 very quiet, and only got lost twice ;-) The free wifi is very go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slipway Sevices A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It's great that you will recommend us - thank you!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
514 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Decided at short notice to go away for the weekend and enjoyed a good meal, overnight stay and excellent breakfast at Hadley Park House Hotel. All the staff were very polite and helpful, the food was well prepared, well presented and tasted good. The only slight grumble was poor lighting in the room and a very soft bed but would certainly return. Good weather on the Sunday enabled us to have a stroll around Ironbridge before returning home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on food quality and try to provide the very best in guest comfort so we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments regarding the room lighting and have spoken with the relevant departments.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

with regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

It has to be said that my past experiences of Christmas works parties have been less than satisfactory, so many times have i had poor quality pre prepared Christmas food with table seating so cramped one can not comfortably enjoy the experience,Thankfully to say the Hadley Park House Hotel stands out as providing a thoroughly decent Christmas doo, Good food, plenty of room to move around, attentive service , a disco for the revellers and a quieter area for peace lovers, all together a top venue.
Rooms were spacious and comfortable , breakfast was fine too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're really pleased to read that we have provided you with an enjoyable and memorable 'Christmas do'!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed one night- booked earlier in the day, did not expect such an enjoyable experience. This was so much better than" the overnight stop" chains of hotels,
We didn't find it easily- our sat nav couldn't pick up the post code, and we drove around Telford( All roundabouts, very confusing), asked directions, ended up in a factory car park, but when we eventually arrived, got a warm welcome.
Our room(11) was on the top floor (maybe not the best room in the hotel) had all we needed for an overnight stay. We booked dinner for us and a guest.
This was in the conservatory tables nicely laid with white tablelinen etc.Not a huge menu ,but the food came well presented.,and hot.Great steaks and tasty chicken.The cheese board ordered for one fed the three of us, and the service was first class.
The room was quiet , if a bit hot, the heavy duvet not helping, but that is how I invariably find hotels these days.
Breakfast was again well cooked and hot with friendly service.
Can recommend this hotel - if you can find it!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you for mentioning the food. We pride ourselves on the food quality, and wherever possible we source ingredients locally.

Finally, thanks for recommending us and we do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My Wife and I stayed for a couple of nights in the Old House. Our superior room had a four poster bed and very nice bathroom suite, but also had a few areas that require touching up.
Evening meal in restaurant and room service meals were excellent - breakfast was a bit of a let down (good choice but cooked breakfast cold).
Franca who managed the evening restaurant service was 1st class - a real asset to the hotel.
Positives:
Quiet and Peaceful
Comfortable bed
Restaurant food quality
Price
Negatives:
Location (almost on industrial estate)
Breakfast service

Room Tip: If you want the feeling of a traditional house stay in rooms 1 - 6. If you prefer a modern contempo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We share all reviews with the team, so Franca will see your kind words!

We are sorry that you cooked breakfast was cold; our breakfasts are cooked to order so we are sorry it arrived to your table cold.

You have mentioned our location, as you will see from the comments here on Trip Advisor, the hotel is landscaped and once you turn into the drive, the hotel is somewhat of a hidden gem!

We do hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks again for the review!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
3.3 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
6.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
5.3 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Property: Hadley Park House Hotel
Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing