We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hadley Park House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
$159
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Telford Shawbirch(Telford)(Great Value!)
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$119
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel(Telford)(Great Value!)
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel(Telford)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
385
137
42
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
137
42
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teanew wingsausage rollswest wingbusiness parkwedding breakfastevening receptionwedding venuesconesperfect venueindustrial estateshropshire breakfastthe main houseolder partbirthday partybridal suitewedding reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 602 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Both through the planning stages and on the day we had excellent service from the staff. They were very helpful, offering suggestions of how we could better do things. We held the reception in the Mulliner Suite and the way it was laid out was absolutely fabulous. I think it is not an understatement to say that the staff at the hotel made our day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Harvey A

Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us at Hadley Park House Hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your special day and that we made it a memorable occasion.

Thank you for taking time to mention the staff. We share all reviews with the team, so it's great when they are mentioned and their hard work and efforts appreciated.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was an excellent venue for the reception.
On arrival the staff were so attentive serving the champagne and an good variety of canapés coming around several time to ensure everyone had been seen.
The actual reception was in the conservatory which was laid out perfectly; again the staff were very pleasant and attentive.
The food was excellent starting with soup which was served hot as it should be and followed by the main meal; chicken had been selected; this was accompanied by dishes of extra boiled and roast potatoes all of which were served hot. The sweet was also delicious, chocolaty one.
We could find no fault with the meal or the service given.
Rather than driving home or getting a taxi we stayed overnight, the room was well appointed, warm and very comfortable with a lovely bed, tea/coffee etc in room.
Breakfast was again in the conservatory; self serve with cereal, melon, juices with a waitress service main course; good choice but would recommend the full Shropshire;including bacon, sausage, black pudding, mushroom, hash brown etc. Plenty of toast was available also.
Could not fault the wedding breakfast or overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear John

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are all delighted that you had a thoroughly enjoyable time whilst attending a wedding reception.

All reviews are shared with our entire team so they too will read your kind comments.

We do hope to welcome you again soon and perhaps partake in another of our Shropshire breakfasts!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed - my husband thought it would be perfect to celebrate a special birthday- booked a week In advance & has every confidence as it looked lovely.
The food was average and the bar manager was distinctly curt.
Didn't like to answer straight questions like 'what tonic do you have'!???
Probably a perfect venue for a wedding, but as a restaurant on a quiet evening when they could really look after you we'll, they don't come up to any expectations unless they are low to start with.
Really feel uncomfortable complaining & although the events co-ordinator was polite, she was not able to handle any discontent well, we felt awkward & guess what, the bar manager made it erode with a curt comment as we left.
Pull up your socks & offer good service and better food and you have the opportunity to print money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lotsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Deear Lotsa B

Please accept my apologies that you felt that your visit to Hadley Park House Hotel did not meet your expectations; however, further to your review, as you would expect from a hotel that prides itself on providing exceptional standards in customer care, cuisine and hospitality, we have undertaken an internal investigation to try to identify issues that may have arisen during your visit.

I am sorry and somewhat surprised that you felt the 'food was average'. As you will read on many comments here on Trip Advisor, we have an excellent reputation for the standard of food as well as an AA Rosette. Prior to ordering, I believe that you questioned how fresh some of the ingredients were (and it was confirmed that they had been freshly delivered that day). The vast majority of food ingredients used here are sourced from local suppliers and sometimes directly from the farm. Our website (www.hadleypark.co.uk) lists all of the suppliers that we use. I appreciate that food is extremely subjective and therefore sorry that it wasn't to your liking.

I am sorry that you felt that the staff did not speak to you in the correct manner. I appreciate that there was a mix up with the tonic that was delivered with the gin you had both ordered (Britvic instead of Schweppes). This was simply human error as we sell both brands.

I am sorry that you felt 'really uncomfortable complaining'. The only way in which we can improve is to listen to feedback (good or bad) and that is a policy that is widespread throughout the hotel. Our Events Manager did try to rectify the issues that you raised and as a result, and as a gesture of goodwill, your final bill was rectified accordingly.

We often get very positive comments on how helpful all of our staff are (here on Trip Advisor) so I cannot pass comment on the 'curt comments' made by staff. I believe that you were provided with a business card in order to contact the hotel directly, but to reiterate, please email info@hadleypark.co.uk with any additional issues and we will try to resolve them.

Once again, I can only apologise that you felt that Hadley Park House Hotel fell short on this occasion.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night in September. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the bathroom. The room was spotless and well furnished. The rate was GBP95 incuding a full breakfast. One of the best hotels we have stayed at in the UK.

Room Tip: Warning - check if t here is a wedding or other similar function on, and if there is request a room as far away from the disco as possible !!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny Red Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Johnny Red Tips

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor and for us to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We share reviews with the entire team, so everyone from housekeeping, reception and our Head Chef and brigade will see your kind words.

It was great to read that you thought we were one of the best hotels you've stayed at in the UK - thank you for such an endorsement!

We hope to welcome you again soon.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We attended Richard and Cheryl's Wedding on 23rd Aughust 2013. What a Wonderful 0, Beautiful Wedding. We had a Beauting day sun shinning, it was about 8pm when it started to rain. It did not spoile the day or the evening. As for the food wonderful Wedding Breakfast anc as for the morning after fantastic. Thank you very much for making my Son's and Daughter in law Wedding Day a day to remenber.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbe1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear sbe1967

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We were so pleased to have been selected as the venue to host such a special occasion; thank you for choosing Hadley Park House Hotel.

All reviews are shared with the team and they will be delighted to read that everyone had a fantastic time.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews