We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food - lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hadley Park House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I organised a charity ball and chose this venue as recommended by a friend. Hadley Park House did not disappoint! The food was outstanding - to produce 113 covers of food of such quality is a tall order but chef is clearly exceptionally talented. As a foodie I am über critical and for once couldn't find anything to criticise. The service was excellent too. The venue was perfect - what a lovely suite and very tastefully decorated. Our room was top notch too. Somebody described this hotel to me as a hidden gem. I totally agree and glad it's no longer hidden. Huge thanks team Hadley Park! It's a must. Very reasonably priced for the quality too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy-Hartwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Wendy-Hartwig

It was our pleasure to act as host for such a worthwhile cause, so thank you for choosing us to host your charity ball. We are really pleased that the evening went well.

Thanks for the special mention of our Chef & kitchen brigade. They pride themselves on the quality of food so they will be really pleased to get such great feedback.

Glad we're no longer a hidden gem ... we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 563 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thank you Hadley Park House Hotel
Myself and my husband got married on 30th May 2013 at Hadley Park House Hotel the service was excellent food exceptional all our guests have since commented, all staff very friendly nothings to much to trouble, i cannot wait to stay again

Room Tip: all rooms fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Hayley B

Thank you for choosing Hadley Park House Hotel to celebrate your very special day. We are so pleased that you and your guests had a wonderful time. We do our utmost to make each and every wedding special so we are so pleased to read that you and your guests have many happy memories.

We do hope to welcome you again soon!

With very best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My brother just had he wedding at this location. Staff were excellent friendly. The meal we had at the wedding was superb.. The rooms were clean tidy and the bed was lovely and comfortable... Great hotel breakfast good Aswell well recommend this venue for weddings.. Thanks for making my brothers wedding special for him.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuarthaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Stuart Haynes

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hadley Park House Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. It's always a privilege when couples decide to choose Hadley Park House Hotel to celebrate their special day. Glad we made it a memorable day for you all.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bedroom very clean & comfortable, shower but no bath, good nights sleep.

Restaurant interesting and imaginative menu

Staff very friendly, but too few of them - for example I'd had my cereal before a member of staff appeared to offer tea or coffee. Likewise, in evening, bar service only available when waitresses had a spare moment in between their restaurant duties.

However, I would certainly use this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Chris737320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Chris737320

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear that the service perhaps wasn't as prompt and attentive as it could have been. Your review has been shared with the entire team and the responsible department heads will look into it.

You mentioned that your bedroom only had a shower. We do have some rooms just with showers, others with both bath and shower. If you mention when booking that you would prefer a bath and a shower, we will do everything we can to accommodate your request.

Glad you enjoyed your time at Hadley Park House Hotel and we do hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we stopped over on our way to north wales and what a graet place to stop.Really good bedroom and a really pleasant hotel.The hotel had a eally friendly feel and the lounge area was lovely and cosy.The staff were very attentive and helpful the food at dinner was great and the following morning breakfast was smashing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 549150david150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear 549150david150

Thank you for sharing your review of Hadley Park House Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Glad you enjoyed the food; we source the majority of ingredients locally and our Chef creates seasonal menus.

We do hope to welcome you again soon, either as a stop over on your way to Wales or for a break in Shropshire.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I were married at Hadley Park House on 1st April. Together with our family & friends we had a truly wonderful day and we simply cannot thank all of the staff (but Rachelle in particular) enough. The hotel is a fantastic wedding venue to begin with: it is extremely well-maintained, the bedrooms are tastefully decorated and of a great standard and the conservatory is a beautiful licenced room-it has so much more charm than the typical conference rooms offered by all of the other local hotels and is a beautiful setting for a wedding ceremony. However I think it was the personal touch and great service that really stood out to us: from our very first visit we were so impressed by the welcoming, friendly atmosphere and Rachelle guided us through the process from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff worked incredibly hard to ensure that all of the little details that were so important to us and that we'd spent months planning were right on the day. Despite the fact that Hadley Park House host several weddings every week we were made to feel special. Our guests were incredibly impressed with Hadley Park House and many of them said it was one of the loveliest weddings they'd been to. They also raved about the food, which was simply superb- the lamb in particular was a big hit! Thank you Chef!

We look forward to having dinner in Dorrell's restaurant soon :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJodieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear MrsJodieJ

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hadley Park on Trip Advisor. Firstly, we are delighted that you chose our hotel to celebrate your special day. We are so pleased that it was a memorable and special occasion. We always try to provide the very best for all of our guests, so reviews like yours ensure that it was a job well done!

Thank you for mentioning our staff and Rachelle in particular. We share all reviews with our team so they will be advised of your kind words.

We are glad that you and your guests enjoyed the day and the food.

We hope to see you again soon; perhaps to try the lamb in Dorrells Restaurant?

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Hadley Park this weekend for a friend's wedding. What can we say? The hotel is very comfortable and flexible with check-in times. We arrived directly from London and were able to check into our room at 11am so that we could get ready for the wedding. The hotel is very clean although the beds in the rooms are small doubles. The food is excellent, the wedding sit down dinner was top class. We had to leave at 8am so the evening before the hotel advised us that the chef would be able to prep our breakfast at 7:30am! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Melanie B

Thank you for taking the time to review Hadley Park House Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wherever possible, we try to accommodate guest requirements, so we're pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay to the full.

We're really pleased you enjoyed the food. We share all reviews with our team, so the Chef and his brigade will see your kind comments. I hope the early breakfast set you up for the day and for your journey back to London!

We hope to welcome you again soon.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.2 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
1,260 reviews
6.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
5.9 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range: $119 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing