We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hadley Park House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times now. We even had our wedding reception here! Beautiful house/hotel set in industrial Telford. Cannot believe it only has 3 stars!

The food is excellent and Mark and his staff were very helpful and friendly. 100% recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 574 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed overnight after a works party organised the night before. My room was adequate, obviouly just had a new bathroom fitted which was lovely. Unfortunately, the weather was windy and the windows rattled a little. This is obviously an old converted and as such the rail in the fitted wardrobe was very high and a little difficult to reach. I was disappointed not to find an ironing board in the room, only a trouser press, however a young lady brought an ironing board to my room. One down side of the room was that there were no dressing gowns to lounge about in.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoohBearWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Had a family meal on Sunday 8th January in the conservatory, we were well looked after by mark Lewis and his team. The service was great and the food amazing. Would recommend to all

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdowning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This hotel, in my opinion is under rated, 3 stars, WHY??? Room, service, facilities, all excellent, have stayed in 4/5 star hotels that did not live up to this hotel. Food war scrumptious, breakfast was truly exceptional. Booked on a KGB deal but would not hesitate to book this hotel if ever in that neck of the woods. Do not want to end this review, do not feel I have expressed myself well enough, just stay there! Must mention Sammie and lady that served breakfast whose name I did not ask, but she drives a blue "Jag," thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Room 15, no complaints, quiet and bed to die for!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We have just got back from a weekend away at Hadley Park House Hotel and we could not fault it. The room was great, the food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for ensuing that we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time.

P.S. There are rumours that Hadley Park is haunted. We now have reason to believe this!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark064, Front Office Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review, please feel free to tell us of your ghostly experiences as we so have a local 'Ghost hunting team' that are always very keen to know any stories you may have to share. Thanks again. Julia. info@hadleypark.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

we stayed here for new year, as always the food was outstanding, the staff were very friendly always going out of their way to help, the rooms are great and as always i love the bathrooms, showers are great. Breakfast the next morning was great too, food is really top quality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smp020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My wife and I booked for the gala dinner evening as a last minute thing. As expected for NYE and a hotel it was not cheap and bar prices in these places always annoy me but Hadley Park House is no different to any other hotel in the area. We had a lovely evening with champagne on arrival, friendly staff and absolutely superb food. Genuinely the best I have eaten in the area and I include the Hundred House which I go to regularly. Cannot comment on accomodation as did not stay but service has always been excellent and food is at a new high.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jowler1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
3.2 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
1,269 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
5.9 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
6.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range: $124 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing