We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hadley Park House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
bletchley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We booked two night in this hotel just for a get away.We will go back the staff are all very welcoming and friendley nothing seems to be too much trouble.Room we had a excecutive room in the old part of the hotel,even thought the new refurb looks great as well the bath was huge with jacuzzi and a day shopping in Shrewbury i need that.We also ate in the restaurant the food was lovely and presentation was 5*.The owner (think his name was Mark) never seemed to go home was there on going to bed and when we came down in the morning a big hello from him as we went into breakfast.Go on have a couple night away and you wil be relaxed and raring to go x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    125
    36
    21
    11
See reviews for
134
212
9
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Used hotel as near customer. First experience of it & it lives up to the reviews. Staff cannot do enough for you & the food is excellent. Only minor issue is hotel building is old thus the soundproofing isn't great. But that's a minor issue in the context of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r00m217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Great rooms, Excellent food, excellent service, and great wedding organisation.

Room Tip: All rooms were good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SianWhiteoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I visited Hadley Park House Hotel in May to attend a seminar in the evening and then stayed the night.

It’s a gorgeous hotel, the rooms are spacious and immaculate and very tastefully decorated. The food was also fantastic. I ate lunch in the bar in the afternoon, there was a buffet in the evening at the event and I had time for breakfast before I left in the morning.

The staff were all exceptionally nice and friendly and couldn’t do enough for you.

The only gripe I have is the length of time it takes for food to be prepared. I waited 45 minutes for my caesar salad despite being the only person in the hotel eating and my cooked breakfast took some time too, although there were a few others dinning at that time.

All in all though, I would definitely recommend the hotel. You’ll have a present stay and be well looked after.

Room Tip: Room 18 was a good size with a massive bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanasempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

great place to stay, food is out of this world, rooms are great and the showers are amazing, only thing was we were woken up at 330am by a rather over excited couple shall we say, we could hear quite a lot for a bit, we didnt notice that you could hear through the walls until the hotel was silent it was fine until that point, just be aware of this if you stay!! Breakfast is good also the next morning. would stay again.

Room Tip: they are all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smp020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We held our wedding at this fabulous hotel, and what a fabulous wedding we had. Mark, Geraldine, and all their staff were so attentive and helpful both in the run up to the big day and during it, add to this their excellent rooms and food that is second to none, it couldn't have been a more perfect venue. Our guests both those that stayed and those that didn't raved about it and still do. We genuinely couldn't have asked for more. We have also been for numerous meals in the restaurant and found it to the same quality and level of service every time. I wouldn't hesitate in recomending the hotel and or restaurant for any event, whether it be the biggest day of your life, or a quiet evening for two.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RET120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Me and my wife have just been married at Hadley park, and it was the perfect day. The reason it was so special was down to Mark for making it our own day and how we wanted it. From the moment we enquired we felt that Mark had a genuine interest in our wedding, and unlike many other hotels, there was no rigid plan to the day or what we could have. Nothing was too much trouble and Mark was always available when we needed him. On top of that the young chef who cooked was superb, and has restored my faith in the younger generation and thier desire to produce quality! Overall the entire staff, and owners made for a perfect wedding venue, highly recommended and thanks for everything. Rich and Kookie

Room Tip: Talk to them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richiebarcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
3.2 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,167 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
6.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
917 reviews
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Property: Hadley Park House Hotel
Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing