We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BCA Champs 2013”

The International Centre
Ranked #14 of 40 things to do in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The International Centre, Telford is a stand out venue, centrally located in the heart of the Midlands and with a modern, unbranded interior - it really is the ideal home for large events. Part of the Southwater Event Group, the venue comprises of an on-site production company and two hotels, with a further hotel within walking distance. Family owned and with an unrivalled attention to detail, our focus is firmly on our clients and achieving exceptional service for every event.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very spacious and clean venue, good parking and facilities very clean and modern. Right next door to the Holiday Inn Hotel, however I would recommend driving round.

Thank Weldons_Take
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoParton, Group Marketing Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The International Centre. We hope you had a successful visit to the BCA Championship - the event really does bring the venue alive!

If you would like to share any feedback regarding the Holiday Inn, please email me at: marketing@southwatereventgroup.com and we can look into this for you.

Kind regards,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great conference"
in 8 reviews
"annual conference"
in 7 reviews
"car park"
in 16 reviews
"gymnastics competition"
in 2 reviews
"spring bank holiday weekend"
in 2 reviews
"football club"
in 2 reviews
"bar prices are high"
in 2 reviews
"the holiday inn"
in 4 reviews
"in house"
in 3 reviews
"staff were friendly and helpful"
in 3 reviews
"end of season"
in 2 reviews
"poultry"
in 2 reviews
"annual visit"
in 2 reviews
"return next year"
in 2 reviews
"three course meal"
in 2 reviews
"town centre"
in 3 reviews
"catering"
in 19 reviews
Filter

157 - 161 of 176 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

good venue, ample parking, good facilities ,plenty of refreshments available with a wide variety of food .

Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoParton, Group Marketing Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi david,

Many thanks for taking the time to review The International Centre for the recent Mobility Road Show event. This was the Show's first year at Telford, so we are pleased to hear you found the venue, parking and catering to your liking.

Kind regards,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Easy to get to, plenty of accommodation in surrounding area, within easy walking distance of mall. The venue was clean, there was ample parking and there seemed to be good provision for the disabled. Food not brilliant thou and was a bit pricey, especially the sarnies.

Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoParton, Group Marketing Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hi Alan H,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit here at The International Centre. As a family-owned venue we take great pride in our appearance and so it s good to hear you found us in great shape!

With onsite hotels and car parking surrounding the venue we really are well served for large events and I am pleased to hear you found these to your liking too.

We are also indeed within walking distance of Telford Shopping Centre which is perfect for anyone looking for some retail therapy!

Kind regards,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recently attended a Stampin' Up! UK wide Regional event here.

The event was fabulous and catering provided was really delicious! Looked to be ample parking and on the door step of the International Hotel & Holiday Inn.

Staff working the event where great and collected empty glasses and crockery from our tables.

Would come back if another event is held here!

Thank heartsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoParton, Group Marketing Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review

We work hard to match our catering to the needs of the event, so it is great to hear you enjoyed what was on offer.

We hope to see you again for future events!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have been to many events and have found it to have the amenities that one requires. I have been to lots of halls visiting trade shows but I think this one is my favourite

Thank Keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoParton, Group Marketing Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you at The International Centre again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The International Centre also viewed

Telford, Shropshire
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Been to The International Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing