We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
190
240
143
51
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
190
240
143
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football ground football club telford united football leisure facilities swimming pool great facilities main road family room steam room and sauna double bed evening meal modern hotel iron and ironing board saturday night would stay again excellent breakfast booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 662 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019

I booked this hotel directly for Saturday 25th May as my brother was getting married. I then emailed to ask if I could get in our room earlier so I could be ready for the wedding in time. Received email promptly back saying no problem £10 an hour.
I booked a family room to accomodate myself, hubby and daughter who is also an adult. We arrived earlier than expected so spent time with my brother and his wife who was staying there from the Friday.
Our room was quite spacious and had two double beds, everything was nice and clean and good sized bathroom for our needs. Shower was over the bath which wasn't a problem for us but could if you aren't very mobile at climbing into the bath
There was towels in the bathroom probably could of done with more had we stayed two nights and there was complimentary small shower gel, soap and shampoo
We had tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Swimming pool, sauna, steam room we didn't use as we didn't have time but my brother did both days and thoroughly enjoyed it
We were at the back of the hotel so very quiet at the night time
We went to the bar when we arrived back at the hotel, ordered two bottles of cider which was £5 each thought this was too expensive but paid it never the less
Would I stay here again? Yes I wouldn't hesitate - was it good value for money? I think it was
Breakfast was lovely, range of cereals, croissant, juice, tea, coffee, sausage, bacon eggs beans hash brown, toast
Staff lovely and helpful

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank dancer2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

We were visiting friends who moved up to telford and needed somewhere cheap to stay this met the bill. Albeit it was cheap I would still expect minimal levels of comfort/security etc.

We had to move from the first room because it whiffed a bit and both me and my wife got locked in the toilet as the lock was broken. Next room was better (no smell) but the toilet lock was drilled through so obviously this one broke at some point.

The TV when turned on each time went to megadeath volume, remote busted so limited on what we could do with it.

One thing I could not fault and that is the staff, genuinely they could not have done more if they tried to fix the issues, gave us some complimentary drinks for the issues and them doing what they did and how they handled it makes all the difference in my book.

Room tip: test the toilet lock before locking yourself in!!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sleepermk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

This is a reasonable hotel, but a bit tired and in need of a makeover. The rooms are fine and a decent size and clean. A very average hotel and a little overpriced for what you are getting. It served it purpose for my business meeting

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

We booked this hotel at very short notice, walked in off the street, found all the staff from reception to barstaff very helpful and accomodating, room was clean, only issue we had was the sofa bed was broken, we were moved immediatly to another room. We were down to breakfast very late but found plenty to eat, staff were happy to bring anything we asked for, overall a very good experience, many thanks to all the staff.

Room tip: Ask for rooms on the back of the building as the front is on a main road.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lancastrians7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a trip with National Coaches. All staff very helpful and friendly. Leisure facilities was a big plus for us, nice to unwind before our late evening meal which was ok, not a lot of taste to the chicken and vegetables was so hard they where difficult to cut. A good variety for breakfast. Rooms where comfy, mattresses and pillows where average. The rooms where clean and surrounding areas.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews