We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A rural gem”
other travelers have booked this property
The wooden window bars remain as they were - with a stained window now inside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wooden window bars remain as they were - with a stained window now inside
The lounge, with its reclaimed brick floor and high ceiling The TV and attached DVD and tape player and heater for winter evenings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The wooden window bars remain as they were - with a stained window now inside
The lounge, with its reclaimed brick floor and high ceiling
The TV and attached DVD and tape player and heater for winter evenings
The round window plays light onto the opposite wall in summer afternoons
The hay loft remains and now with stairs for housekeeping use - Not for guests!
Good cooking facilities in this compact kitchen
A large shower and heated towel rail make washing a pleasure
Looking from the bedroom to the lounge with the shower room and kitchen between
And the king size bed makes for a comfortable sleep
Wake up with the light behind you and a window to the paddock
The quaint dressing table allows for easy make-up application
No room for an extra bed here but an inflatable bed makes the lounge an extra bedroom
The paddock with its fruit trees, surrounded by a conifer hedge
Your covered space houses a washing line and lots of space for you and your guests
and a finishing touch applied by one of our guests
From the drive, the main stable and pitching eye-now the lounge with its round window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert_W...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A rural gem”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay at The Stables at Allscott House was exactly what we needed to relax in a very quiet location. The cottage is well equipped with a lovely cosy feel. We were able to explore the Ironbridge museums easily from there as well as excellent hikes at The Wrekin, very close by, and slightly further, the Stretton Hills and into Wales. Nadine is an excellent host and we appreciated the lovely welcome goodies. She was a mine of information on local amenities and places to explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We had a lovely time at The Stables, Allscott House”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Allscott House is in a very quiet, tranquil location, surrounded by beautiful English countryside. Approx. 11 miles drive from Ironbridge, we spent 3 days visiting the industry museums, which were very interesting. We were also able to explore a little bit of Wales which was a bonus.

The Stables is a charming self catering property, kept impeccably clean. The bed was made up with crisp white sheets and was very comfortable!

We were made very welcome by Nadine and we would like to visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan H
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very comfortable in the stables. Lots of room inside and extensive garden outside. Nadine was very friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronsson19...
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great two-person rental in quiet rural location”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This lovely rental is a converted stable block for two in a quite location just outside Telford. It has everything we needed for a relaxing stay and a great base for exploring Shropshire, England's least populated county. The owner, Nadine, was very welcoming and nearly always available to help with any queries. We would certainly consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria S
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are very happy to stay in this cottage!It is very beautiful, cleaned, and well-equipped..we had also a cot for my daughter. The peaceful nature around the stables is perfect! Nadine is very kind person. It is sure we'll come back in the future!thank u for everything

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinapple9...
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were visiting family in the area and this place was just perfect. The cottage was very comfortable and well-equipped. Nadine kindly provided a cot for my son too.

We'll definitely be returning in the future.

Thanks so much Nadine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was very comfortable!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eryl w
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifull cottage”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a lovely cottage with nearly everything you could possible want for your stay.
in a quiet location. but within easy reach of Telford, Ironbridge Much Wenlock.
The lady owner was very welcoming and really glad to see us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing