We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
548
513
224
119
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
548
513
224
119
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony overlooking buy a gift voucher lovely hotel small lake evening meal superior room two nights lovely grounds function room night break bar area bar menu short break self service hotel is situated relaxing break enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a lovely location the rooms are very nice and some have lovely views of the lake with up dated bathrooms the bar area is very nice and sophisticated we enjoyed a very nice breakfast

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank broompusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Broompusher!,

Thank you so much for the positive review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed overnight as we were bought a buy a gift voucher for Christmas.
There were 2 of us plus a dog.
We had to pay £20 to be put in a dog friendly room.
The room was nice and not too small. The good thing was that we had patio doors with a small terrace and 2 chairs.
The hotel was spotless and staff were friendly.
The location was perfect if you’re into walking. It’s about a 5 minute walk to the path that goes up The Wrekin. It’s quite a steep walk to the top but worth it. There is a little cafe on the way up called The Half Way house that sells muffins, ice creams, crisps, chocolate, drinks etc. The prices were very reasonable. We also went on a walk round a large nature reserve. We did about 7 miles altogether as there are various paths. One path to get onto it is facing the hotel.
Breakfast was nice and if you don’t eat meat just ask them to cook some vegetarian sausages which was no problem.
We had a great stay and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank boneywoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Boneywoney,

Thank you so much for the positive review. I am delighted that you (and your pooch) have enjoyed your time with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Very good location near Ironbridge in a beautiful setting. Friendly staff, neat and clean public spaces. The rooms are well appointed, clean and adequate BUT there was no air-conditioning and no ventilation unless you slept with the balcony door open. Maybe no-one could have climbed from the parking area into my room but I didn't feel safe leaving my balcony door unlocked and slightly open.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Sailbatten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It is unfair to base your review on the fact that we do not have air conditioning in the bedrooms when you would have known this before booking. FYI the bedroom type you refer to also has a windows than can be opened!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Booked this two night break via voucher .2 nights bed & breakfast dinner on first night
Room clean & tidy beds require new mattress.Breakfast was more like guest house
No yogurt run out bread for toast run out of bacon Dinner first night paid extra for steak
Still not impressed need to try better. Got to say staff very friendly & helpful
Question. Would we return sorry no,. Unless improvements are made

Room tip: Unable to comment
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Geoff,

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am of course disappointed to learn via the wonderful medium of Tripadvisor that you were not satisfied with many aspects of your stay and apologise that on this occasion we have not operated to our usual high standard.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Lovely location, but I felt that this hotel didn't meet up to 3 star expectation. My room only had a skylight for a window so was very dark and depressing. Bathroom decor under sink needed attention. Only positive thing about room 111 is that it's located next to the fire escape!
Food and customer service is just ok. I had a chicken breast that was too tough to eat and when I told the restaurant manager, he didn't seem bothered and his response was to offer to bring me a steak knife! Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Yorkslass50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am of course disappointed to learn via the wonderful medium of Tripadvisor that you were not satisfied with many aspects of your stay and apologise that on this occasion we have not operated to our usual high standard.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews