We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Warrington
1 review
“Superb break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Enjoyed a two night break with my wife. Set in remote surroundings with lovely views yet only 10 minutes from town. Refurbished to a high standard and very clean throughout. Well maintained garden and lake with views over them from some rooms. We had a balcony room on first floor overlooking garden. Ideal as we are smokers which is permitted on the balcony. Nice terrace area to enjoy a drink. Good bar and restaurant. Good food (especially the breakfast). Staff were all polite and friendly and very helpful.
Would certainly use it again and happily recomend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    390
    172
    84
    51
See reviews for
129
697
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is an old world hotel with all the English charms. But it's like a maze inside with different levels. The first room we stayed the first night (we were there two nights) has no windows, just a sky light, so we asked to be moved to another room even though the hotel was full. All the staff was very friendly. The parking lot seemed large but we had trouble finding spots both nights due to wedding parties. Even though the hotel is old but the room has all modern improvements. All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived after a long journey to a disappointing start. We had asked for two interconnecting rooms and changed the dates of our holiday to fit in with when they had that accommodation available. However when we came they told us that one of our rooms was unavailable, but they did move us after one night to another set of interconnecting rooms. After this things were great. We enjoyed our stay and felt at home because of the rooms were spotless and the staff pleasant. The breakfasts were great with plenty of variety and a self service area. The Buckatree has a wonderful location, quiet and in a beautiful setting There are plenty of walks nearby and you are only a short drive away from some of Ironbridge's top attractions.
By the end it became clear that the hotel operates at two levels. At the weekend where there are often weddings, service is less good and the hotel can be noisy and crowded; during the week it is much quieter and service is excellent.

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms above the bar area as they could be noisy as there are often weddings at the wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 985susie_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked the buckatree last minute as we had to pick our daughter up at the v festival the day later , so we had a good deal at the buckatree , and it didn't disappoint at all the place was in a beautiful location . The rooms were lovely clean and had everything you could possibly need including an ironing board . The bar was modern restaurant was good breakfast was good , we would defiantly stay there again , also would be a perfect place for a wedding the setting is great .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicknak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just spent a relaxing Bank Holiday break at Buckatree Hall and have to rate it excellent. Room was spotless and nothing was too much trouble. We had a room overlooking the well kept gardens and lake.Very quiet and no noise from other guests. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice and constantly being topped up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice of menu in the restaurant and good wine selection at reasonable prices. Attended a Motown evening on the Friday we arrived which was very well organised with a meal included. Plenty to do in the area, just a few miles from Ironbridge, walks in the adjacent woods and Chester within easy reach. Would recommend this hotel and will be going back.

Room Tip: Superior rooms overlooking the lake and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186334John_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton on trent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here on the 14th August for one random night away, we decided to stay at the Bookatree due to them allowing dogs and the close amazing walks i.e the Wrekin,

We paid only £47 for a standard room which was lovely and looked shiny new, the room also had a Balcony which was great for dog.

The staff and other guests were very friendly and Zac our Rottie loved all the attention he got from them all, he loved the walks.

In short the staff were great, happy and friendly, the food was fab and well priced for an hotel, the guests also friendly, great for hiking and dog walking.

Will be back for sure, many thanks to the staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daz20burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed with my partner for a quiet weekend away. Upon arrival you are surrounded by beautiful gardens and hills. The receptionist on duty was very friendly. The room we had was over looking the gardens, it was very clean and free wifi was a bonus! The food and staff in the restaurant were excellent, very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family. Will come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
4.0 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.2 mi away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Telford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
4.5 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckatree Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckatree Hall Hotel

Property: Buckatree Hall Hotel
Address: The Wrekin, nr. Telford, Telford TF6 5AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buckatree Hall Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buckatree Hall Hotel is a renowned country house hotel set in its own mature gardens and woodland beside a scenic lake. The hotel offers first class accommodation and facilities in which you can relax and enjoy the memorable surroundings and location. We are ideally located at the foot of the famous Wrekin Hill for all of Shropshire's finest tourist attractions including Ironbridge and its museums, the Black Country and Shrewsbury. Just a short journey from Telford central we are also ideal as a base for visiting Chester, North Wales and the West Midlands. A full service hotel of which the team are highly motivated to provide a professional, friendly and fantastic product at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buckatree Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckatree Hall Telford
Hotel Buckatree Hall
Buckatree Hall Hotel Telford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing