We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We got a really good deal here £46 a night! We rocked up around 830 to check in which was greated with a smile, we got to the room and it had 2 singles, We had booked a double so went down to change which she did straight away :-)

The room is very nice I would say very high end 3 star close to 4. Shower is huge and very powerful, slight bad design that the shower door coud be slightly longer as the florr was a lake. The bed was nice and comfy. Our only issue was the heat in the room, you can slightly open the window but it didn't really help. I feel the room should have a fan or A/C.
We didn't use the pool but this is free along with gym etc and also Wifi.

The breaky was yummy all you can eat, great choice of fruits breads meats and the full english.

100% come again

Room Tip: 3rd floor or above less noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Jay B
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read your room type was changed straight away and you enjoyed the choice available for breakfast.
We do plan to have air conditioning installed in the the near future and fans are available on request from reception, should you decide to stay with us in the future please do not hesitate to ask for a fan.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    241
    112
    45
    31
See reviews for
59
156
24
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute and got an absolute bargain £43.50 including buffet breakfast. The hotel is located on an Industrial / Shopping estate about a mile or so outside of the city centre. There is a Weatherspoons within walking distance although there is currently work being carried out on the roads so it is a very indirect route!

The hotel is clean modern and the room we had (227), was large, comfortable and well decorated. The only draw back is the lack of air con and it was very humid this weekend otherwise it would have got all 5 stars.

We would return here without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank top_spot_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear top_spot_66
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay dispite the traffic system currently undergoing an upgrade and the lack of air conditioning. We do hope to have air conditioning installed in the near future.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great Value for money. Stayed here for there weekend, staff are lovely, rooms are great but quite hot or stuffy however to resolve this you only need to ask for a fan or something. Facilities are great and have reasonable opening and closing hours. I would definitely 100% come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sinead N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Sinead N
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially because you found the staff to be lovely and the facilities suited your requirements.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and thank you for recommending us.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I recently got married at The Park Inn Telford and would like to thank all the staff for making my day so special. The food was lovely and the service was very efficient. A lot of my guests stayed over and all gave good feedback on their rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding venue. Thanks again all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Helen W
Thank you for your 5 star review after your wedding day at the Park Inn Telford. We are so pleased that everyone helped to make your day special and I will certainly pass on your thanks to all the staff.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Overnight here on a stopover on the way to Cornwall. We selected this particular hotel due to the fact that it allowed us to break off from our journey after the 300-mile mark.
The bedroom was clean and comfortable although the pillows were too soft. We dined in the hotel as it was rather late and we had done enough driving for the day. The food was fine and the service was fine too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimBlandings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear JimBlandings
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and I hope your trip to Cornwall was enjoyable.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Been staying here for a number of months on and off with work. Per title - rooms are pretty modern, good size for single business travellers (double beds) with pillow choice. Bathrooms are modern (shower only - I've had several occasions where shower head was scaled up and had to be descaled. Lack of AC means that depending on where in the hotel complex you are, rooms can get uncomfortably warm in summer, even with windows open. Reception will offer fans if available.

Hotel staff are great - courteous and responsive to guest needs. Club Carlson members are recognised and preferences noted.

Breakfast is usual decent affair, both quality and variety. Evening meals can lack choice, menus recycled often and depending on if they have large groups staying, guests actively discouraged sometimes from making a meal booking.

Overall I would definitely recommend the Park Inn for the pricepoint and the market it serves.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the side of hotel where ventilation units are on the roof below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ineaxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear ineaxm
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed staying staying with us and that you would definately recommend the Park Inn Telford.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed for just the one night. The room itself was very comfortable but had no air conditioning. Unfortunately it was right above some noisy units above what I believe was the swimming pool. As it was quite warm at night I had the choice of either sweltering with the window closed or having the window open and trying to sleep despite the incessant noise. I would avoid this hotel if I was going to Telford again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Eric 51
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappoionted to read that your stay was disturbed by the ventilation from the leisure facilities. If you had you called reception whilst you were in the hotel I am sure we would of been able to change your room to one which was more suitable. We would also be more than happy to accommodate any other requests you may have should you decide to stay with us in the future.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
3.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Telford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Address: Forgegate | Telford Centre, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Telford 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the town centre at the Park Inn by Radisson Telford hotel. Just a 7-minute walk from the nearest train station, it's an ideal location for a business trip, conference or weekend break. Immediately off Junction 5 of the M54, the hotel's location enables our business travellers to easily commute to Telford International Centre. Each of our 153 stylish, comfortable rooms includes amenities like Wireless High-speed Internet and Digital TV channels. Located on-site, the RBG Bar & Grill offers international specialities, making dining easy. Keep up with your routine at the hotel's Pace Heath Club, or get in a few laps in our indoor pool. Ideal for weddings or conferences, our spacious meeting facilities accommodate up to 475 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Telford Hotel Telford
Telford Park Inn
Park Inn Telford
Park Inn By Radisson Telford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing