We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT A PLACE FOR QUIET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Arrived for 1 2 night stay - first night no sleep elderly couples partying in corridor and central air conditioning humming all night- second night same humming added to by the noisy neighbour who stopped banging about approx 0100 the started again at 0600 when we woke to the sound of him in the toilet and his over loud tv. We complained but the receptionist was curt and unresponsive

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Taffy T
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Telford and I have responded to you directly to apologise personally.
I am so sorry that your stay was marred by the fact that it was not the quiet experience you had been hoping for. We do place signage in our bedroom corridors to remind all our guests to be considerate towards each other and our night team carry out regular patrols and are more than happy to assist when they are made aware of any noisy situations.
I do apologise for the lack of customer service that you experienced when you spoke to our reception team and please be assured that this gap in training has now been addressed.
Should you be planning a return visit to Telford in the future, please contact me personally so that I can assist you with your reservation.
Sincerely
Elisabeth Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 776 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed here a few times when they have had good deals on
The hotel is nice and clean and they are working on refreshing some of the older areas
The pool is lovely and a key attraction of the hotel
Breakfast was nice and a good standard
Wifi is expensive but I managed to get for free for 24h as a member of their loyalty scheme
We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyNottm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us and I'm pleased that you found everything suited your needs. I hope you will come and stay with us again soon, and thank you for your loyalty through Priority Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as had family do in north Wales. Lovely room . Clean and comfortable . Be aware that on both occassions that we have stayed there have been wedding receptions on so can be noisy . Didnt bother us but worth asking for a room at the back of hotel . Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindyherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Many thanks for your review and I'm glad that you had such a good stay with us. We're ideally placed for getting up to North Wales. We hope to see you again in the future.

When we have weddings at our hotel, the function room is on the opposite side of the building to our bedrooms and we keep the doors shut from reception to the bedroom block so that noise does not travel. Nevertheless, as this guest quite rightly pointed out, rooms on the back of the hotel look out over the gardens and across to the town park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here on business, room was in need of a refurb although bed was comfortable.
Heating could be turned off but the large feed pipes continued to pump heat across the room, this meant using the noisy a/c to counter.
Staff throughout the hotel lack common sense and any level of empowerment, restaurant was woefully slow despite offering mostly a carvery, breakfast was underwhelming.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craftyfoxmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We were sorry to read of this guest's disappointment and have corresponded with them directly to apologise. We do have a rolling programme of refurbishment in our property and some more rooms will be refurbished over the Christmas period, including the one in which they stayed. Our breakfast service is currently changing and new products are being trialled, however, the feedback from this guest has been passed to our Head Chef for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Reception staff out standing ! .... lovely to have leisure facilitys on board ..... and the olive tree restuarant was something else. Serving food i usually eat a la carte for... well done telford.
Our stay was to visit shropshire game fair... 20 mins from the venue . Large shopping centre and train station a stone throw from back of hotel .... defiantly come again for next years fair.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 575leanne_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you very much for posting your kind review so swiftly after your stay with us, and I trust the Game Fair was equally enjoyable!

Your kind remarks have been passed on to all the team.

To readers of your review, the large indoor shopping centre takes around 10 minutes to walk across, and the railway station is just the other side of the centre and would take approximately 20 minutes to walk, so a taxi ride may be preferable!

Hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this lovely hotel as it is a great location for the sights and museums around beautiful Ironbridge. On this occasion we stayed for three nights with our two young children and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant on all three nights of our stay and the food was excellent. The staff in the restaurant made us feel at ease during our evening meal by making a fuss of my two children-such as providing a highchair for my daughters baby doll at the table which pleased her no end. The breakfast chef is marvelous. Very friendly, cheerful and extremely hardworking and great breakfasts. The pool is great and the water is warm for little ones. I honestly do not have one bad word to say about this hotel. We will be booking again for another long weekend soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Hello again and thank you so much for your review. Our staff are all very focussed on being friendly towards every guest and its really pleasing to get feedback from you like this. This has been passed on, as usual, to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, there's so much to discover in Shropshire and if you need any advice on what else might be suitable, don't hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Visited Telford/Ironbridge for a family weekend away. It started well with dinner at Frankie & Benny's, then went down hill from there, though none it the bad stuff is the Hotels fault! My Son was ill the next morning, (Tummy Bug) and was sick outside the Hotel doors, on the Monday my daughter was ill same thing all over the hotel reception! the reason for tell you my woes is that i must say the hotel staff were very understanding about the whole situation, having to clean up 2 lots of Kids sick is never fun especially when they are not your kids, however they would not let me or my wife clean it up which is a testament to the professionalism of the staff.

The Hotel itself was undergoing some refurbishment but this in no way detracted from what would have been a good stay had it not been for poorly kids!!!!

Well Done Holiday Inn Telford!!!

It also has a great Pool!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamtobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your positive review of our team and the professionalism they displayed towards you and your family during your stay. I trust that everyone made a speedy recovery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
3.9 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
1,207 reviews
3.1 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#12 of 21 in Telford
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price Range: $69 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions, available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using locally sourced ingredients where possible, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing