We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Telford

“Absolutely fantastic - but don’t take my word for it!!”
Review of Fortune Cooking

Fortune Cooking
Ranked #126 of 378 Restaurants in Telford
Price range: $7 - $26
Description: We are a family run chinese restaurant with over 50 years’ experience in the food industry. Fortune Cooking is here to bring you traditional unique recipes passed down from generations, prepared for you with the upmost care and fresh local ingredients. We aim to bring all of our customers the best value for money
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run chinese restaurant with over 50 years’ experience in the food industry. Fortune Cooking is here to bring you traditional unique recipes passed down from generations, prepared for you with the upmost care and fresh local ingredients. We aim to bring all of our customers the best value for money
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Superb food as always - Mr Lee always looks after his customers - a great night out ! Always love the beef in green pepper and black bean sauce. Love the banter!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kazza04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2019

Never had a bad meal and we have been using mr lee for years now
Took lots of friends over the time and always been very impressed and returned themselves

Keep it up guys

Matt

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

We decided to try Fortune Cooking and we were excited to try a new Chinese Restaurant. I ordered the Pork Yuk Suk and it was bland and had no flavor. I will not order from Fortune Cooking again.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank MyMy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Love Cantonese food, so when I’d heard this place was good, decided to get a takeaway to try it out.

Very disappointed, I ordered yuk sung, which was ok, but missing a flavour, just bland really.

I also ordered a beef curry and egg fried rice, it was inedible, the curry had a strange smell to start with, but decided to try a piece of beef. The beef had a strange soft gelatinous texture, disgusting, I’m all for tenderising meat, but this was clearly overdone by whatever method they us. Went in the bin.

Disappointed and was hoping to find a decent Cantonese restaurant/takeaway close to me, won’t be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Snoops-in-Shrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

Tried the new Fortune Cooking restaurant last night, absolutely superb food, brilliant service and immaculate premises. Mr and Mrs Lee have been involved in a number of high quality eateries in the area over the years, all of them have been excellent, and their new venture is no exception. If you want a change from the very average sit down Chinese restaurants in Wellington and Shifnal do yourself a favour and try this place out. Added bonuses include reasonable prices, a complimentary brandy and on street parking outside.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortune Cooking also viewed

 
Wellington, Telford
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Fortune Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing