We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here because we wanted to visit Ironbridge and surrounding area , room was a little noisy but otherwise very good.Ther are plenty of places to eat in the area. Would use this premiur inn again but perhaps try a different room.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at this particular Premier In non our way down to Fairford. The room was clean, cosy and just what we wanted with a Brewers Fair right next door. Unfortunately the accommodation at Fairford was dreadful and therefore we decided to stay for our third night away from home to book this Premier inn over the internet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Arrived between 11.30-midnight on a Sunday night - bank holiday weekend. Check-In was painfully slow. comouter very slow to start and check-in staff had to inout our details several times.

Had pre-booked by phone and we assumed it would be relatively cheap as the website had £39 blazoned all over it. Were shocked when asked for £72!

They boast about the extra pillows and choice of pillows but all were lumpy and/or flat giving no support at all. bed was firm though and a good size.

We went to the Holiday Inn for the next night (Monday) and are still there and aim to be until at least Saturday for £50 per night.

We were going to complain but as we had been bereaved did not feel up to doing so. Apparently they have a money-back guarentee but we did not try it out so canot comment on whether they do this willingly/easily.

Also,recommend staff ask a more generic question on check-in as you never know why people are booking in. We were a bit overwhelmed when asked if had a good/enjoyable day due to our circumstances.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrypacespldtutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

What can I say? Due to our favourite Shropshire hotel being booked we decided for the "cheaper" Premier Inn option. Despite not expecting a lot I have to say our stay was superb. From the friendly reception checking in to the excellent "pub grub" at the adjacent bar & restaurant & the friendly breakfast staff ... I simply cannot fault this little gem!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marriedc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I'm a great fan of Premier Inns, and generally find them to be better maintained, cleaner and friendlier than the obvious rivals. At 'offer' rates they are exceptional value for money - I paid £29 for my night's stay in Telford, which enabled me to get a head start on my journey from Salisbury to Snowdonia, and be up in the hills walking by 11.00 the next morning. The Telford North Premier Inn was not one I'd used before, but was clean and comfortable and I'll use it again if rooms are available at a similar price for my next trip. I ate in the Brewers Fayre pub on the same site. Perfectly adequate (if not over exciting) food and good real ale, and the service was really friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morganbrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our stay was not as good as last year, food in the Restaurant / Pub attached was not as good as last year, disgusted that WiFi is not free after 30 minutes. Would have to think hard to stay there again :o(


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numchunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I stayed here when attending a friends wedding. It's very much like a typical Premier Inn, you know exactly what you are going to get. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is located next to a McDonalds and a Brewers Fayre, which is where breakfast is served. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TelfordNorthPremier, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Telford North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

From all the team here at Telford North Premier Inn we would like to say 'Thank You' for your review!

All feed back is passed on to the team members who take this on board and work hard to ensure every guest is met with the highest of customer service.

Many Thanks,

Telford North Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
5 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
1,246 reviews
7 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford North Hotel

Address: Donnington Wood Way | Donnington, Telford TF2 8LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telford
#3 Family Hotel in Telford
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of town, a short drive from Ironbridge Gorge Museum and events at Weston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Telford North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing