We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“premier inn”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just had a great short stay with 3 kids at this premier inn. Excellent clean budget hotel with very friendly staff who make you feel really welcome. We also found that the service and food at the breakfast in the Brewers Fayre were great too. Overall thoroughly recommended !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    77
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
79
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Premier inn is my home from home and I like the fact they are all the same. Staff friendly on reception and the room clean and tidy.
Breakfast was not that a good, coffee machine not working, no mushrooms as they had run out, and only butter for toast. It just didn't have the professional feel as most of the other PIs in the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed while visiting friends where I used to live. The Inn is situated next to Mc Donnalds and the Shell garage which has a good shop in case you need anything and is open 24 hours
It was better than I was expecting, clean friendly and had all I needed, had some of the things budget hotels lack, such as hair dryer, shower gel etc.
The staff were great, really welcoming and went the extra mile and always had a smile on their faces.
Will use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a lovely quiet place to stay - it may be one of their smallest hotels but is one of the best. As the weather was so awful the staff spent time trying to find what places may be open for us to visit.
Nothing was too much trouble and we will stay with them again later in the year.
We cannot find anything wrong with this hotel at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellesmereport
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We use Premier Inn quite often as they offer good value for money and are always clean and tidy.
Although smaller than others we have stayed at this is still a very good hotel with onsite pub. The rooms were clean, warm and well decorated with 30 minutes free wifi (£3 /24 hours)
The hotel is about ten minutes drive from other ammenities although there is a Mcdonalds next door and a petrol station close by.
The staff were very good, polite and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flaminpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed in this hotel between Christmas & New Year for one night. Smaller Premier Inn but comfortable and helpful, friendly staff. The location is convenient but the hotel is on a small service area with a petrol station and McDonalds so not very picturesque! Shrewsbury (Harmons Hill) was much nicer.

Room Tip: Room 9 smelt of stale smoke when we stayed there Dec 2012.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealEeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Booked this Premier Inn for a stop over for me and my son after our Team (Notts County) played at Shrewsbury on Boxing Day. The smallest we have ever stopped at. The staff were very polite and couldn't be more helpful. The Receptionist even offered to make my son a hot chocolate. The room was a good size and very comfortable. All you would expect and probably better. It was the local Brewers Fayre that pretty much ruined the experience. I have reviewd that separately! It was the Premier Inn that gave me a refund for breakfast and not the Brewers Fayre.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel
5.1 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
Address: Donnington Wood Way | Donnington, Telford TF2 8LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telford
#3 Family Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of town, a short drive from Ironbridge Gorge Museum and events at Weston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Telford North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing