We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Telford North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Premier Inn is consistently good and this is one of the best. It's quite a small hotel and so the staff have time and seem genuinely interested in you. This was a pleasure trip (unusually for me) so it was great to be made so welcome.

The accompanying pub / restaurant (Table Table) is also to be recommended. Really good food at a good price and again, friendly and efficient service.

I suppose a small gripe could be the lack of free wifi for guests but taken in the context of budget accommodation, it doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedstraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    74
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
68
78
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very friendly staff - clean rooms - everything worked - Good restaurant - I'd be more than happy to stay there again

Room Tip: Just pick a number
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We had originally booked The White House (Muxton), but left after a hour as it was awful. We found this Premier Inn and having travelled 200 miles to get here took a chance they may have a room. Bingo! The fantastice Jackie (Receptionist) got us sorted, got us a booking for an evening meal and breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable, had a brilliant nights sleep after having had a very nice evening meal. Would stay here again if we ever visited this way again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravellor00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Lovely clean hotel, and great staff, booking in was very quick.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbod186274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

From my experience what is nice about a stay in a Premier Inn is you can expect reasonable quality and good cleanliness. The reception staff at North Telford were particularly friendly and most helpul. Hotel is small and was quiet at night.

The only downside is you have to pay for WIFI internet access in the hotel. You can get free acess at the Table Table restuarant close by, which is not as convenient.

Otherwise good value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms basically the same on ground and first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Habsishpeeweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

My cousin & I stayed at this hotel and found the rooms very clean, staff extremely friendly and food very good; nothing was too much trouble for them. Staying at this hotel definately added to the enjoyment of our weekend visit to area to trace the roots of where my cousin was born - it was a very memorable trip - the staff made the difference!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

First time we have stayed in a Premier Inn and if they are all as good as this one it most certainly won't be the last. The room was lovely, comfortable and clean and the staff were so friendly and cheerful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had an evening meal in the Table Table Restaurant on the site and it was superb. The service was great again nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is served in the same restaurant and was excellent. A very good choice and beautifully cooked. Would most definitely recommend it. Many thanks for a great saty.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladywendy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
Address: Donnington Wood Way | Donnington, Telford TF2 8LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telford
#3 Family Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of town, a short drive from Ironbridge Gorge Museum and events at Weston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Telford North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing