We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't hesitate to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My cousin & I stayed at this hotel and found the rooms very clean, staff extremely friendly and food very good; nothing was too much trouble for them. Staying at this hotel definately added to the enjoyment of our weekend visit to area to trace the roots of where my cousin was born - it was a very memorable trip - the staff made the difference!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 255 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

First time we have stayed in a Premier Inn and if they are all as good as this one it most certainly won't be the last. The room was lovely, comfortable and clean and the staff were so friendly and cheerful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had an evening meal in the Table Table Restaurant on the site and it was superb. The service was great again nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is served in the same restaurant and was excellent. A very good choice and beautifully cooked. Would most definitely recommend it. Many thanks for a great saty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladywendy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

If your attending any of the events run at the National Sports Centre at Lillishall then I can highly recomend the Premier Inn at Telford North. Friendly staff and well equipt rooms and a bar/restraunt across the car park and only 10 minutes from Lillishall make this an ideal choice

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We happened to stay at the hotel by chance after having a terrible experience at the Hotel in Derby the same day. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary of which up to staying at this hotel had been ruined. We were welcomed by a smile and very friendly member of staff who went out of his way to find us a room and recommended what to have from the menu from the Clock Tower Table restaurant. When we went to the restaurant 30 minutes after checking in we were blown away as Simon from the hotel has had a bouquet of flowers placed on our table, they had even closed off part of the restaurant so we could have a peaceful romantic meal and we were given a bottle of wine on the house. The food was lovely and the staff were fantastic. This has never happened to us before and made our wedding anniversary one never to forget. We would recommend this hotel and restaurant to any one and we will be back next year for our anniversary. Many thanks once again to Simon and all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoupleMidWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

convenient, clean friendly and only 29.99 per night for the whole family in their own beds! EXCELLENT

Room Tip: Just talk to the check in staff
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah6times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is a great hotel; the staff are very friendly and helpful; always gave a warm smile and a cheerful greeting. The rooms are clean and spacious and there is ample parking outside. The food at the local table table restaurant is delicious with plenty of choice and both the food and drinks are reasonably priced. Again, the staff here are every friendly, work incredibly hard and nothing is too much trouble. Location is good with a petrol station and a mcdonalds nearby and not far from some great places to visit, ie ironbridge and the victorian village which is well worth a visit. Would definitely go back to the hotel and restaurant in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I had a fantastic time at Telford Premier Inn, I'm not sure of her name but the person who greeted us as we entered (from Essex) was very nice, she was very chatty with us and told us a lot about the area, we had a little trouble with one of our key cards and it was no problem at all for her to sort it out for us, she was great, and when in the room, there were two broken light bulbs and she tried, she really tried to do all she could to repair the lights for us, she found a bulb but it turned out the light fitting was faulty and the other one she didn't have a bulb for, so she contacted the restaurant but unfortunately they also didn't have the right bulb, so she did absolutely everything she could to sort it out, it was fantastic.

This must also have been the best Premier Inn Breakfast I have ever had, not because of the food, even though it was very nice but because of the breakfast waitress called Karen, she is the MOST friendliest waitress I have ever met in my life, she welcomed us very nicely , showed us to our table and then whilst we were eating our breakfast and when we had finished, she spoke to us for ages, about herself, about the area Telford and she was just so nice! If Premier Inn had a best member of staff of the month competition she would win it every month!

Fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomParris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Telford North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2010

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that your stay with us was comfortable and your received the great service we are committed to giving our guests. Our Team especially Karen will be thrilled with your feedback, it really is important to them that our guests enjoy their stay and received first class service from the minute they arrive. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telford hotels
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
0.3 mi away
The White House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
3.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Telford Shawbirch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford North Hotel

Address: Donnington Wood Way | Donnington, Telford TF2 8LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telford
#3 Family Hotel in Telford
Price Range: $65 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of town, a short drive from Ironbridge Gorge Museum and events at Weston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Telford North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing