We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business users please note.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hartfield Guest House
Ranked #8 of 29 Telford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Business users please note.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights last week with some Italian visitors and had a very pleasant stay so no need to add further to the positive feedback. I would note that the Internet connection is not so good, especially if you need to download reasonably large files. I also found catching up on tv programmes via the Internet very stop start to say the least. A suitable chair for sitting in to work at the table/dresser would have been nice as I had to perch myself on the end of the bed instead. Something maybe to bear in mind if you intend to spend the evening catching up on emails after a day out meeting customers.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank StephenSpencer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    7
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
47
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Rooms very spacious and comfortable
Enjoyed our one night stay in this establishment
Very quiet part of town and fine and dandy
Reasonable prices and good breakfast
Staff very helpful

Room Tip: Nice stopping location - staff very welcoming
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddydhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excellent . Mel and Jason wonderful hosts. The rooms are very well appointed and beds very comfortable. Could do with a more powerful shower. Food was all good, including evening meals with a good choice. Nothing too much trouble, including cocktails in the hot tub! Grounds need a bit of a tidy but it did not detract from the stay. Great location. All round a brilliant find and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxed2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We only had one night but it was really excellent. We arrived late, we were cold and tired Mel had turned the heating on and the room was wonderfully warm and welcoming. We needed food but there was no where open nearby so she kindly arranged for us to order a take away, which we were able to eat in the dining room with a much needed drink. Setting very peaceful and quiet. Close to Iron bridge we walked there. Breakfast very good. The family could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountsorrel, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Mel and Jason catered for our every need and worked tirelessly. Nothing was too much trouble, including delicious cocktails bought to us in the hot tub! Shame the swimming pool was out of action.
The rooms were well appointed, stylishly decorated and the bathrooms clean and well equipped with complimentary toiletries. Would have preferred a more powerful shower.
We had dinner as well as breakfast on each day, Mel is an excellent cook, the food was traditional and delicious.
The grounds were pretty, could do with a bit of time invested in them but loved the electric gates and secure environment.
Well positioned to tour the Ironbridge/Telford area and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms may have limited views but all are beautifully decorated in individual styles
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We definitely agreed with the overwhelming majority of reviewers that Hartfield Guest House is first rate. Beautifully restored building with exquisitely appointed rooms where attention to detail has resulted in every possible guest need catered for. Located in an ideal position to tour the nearby Iron Bridge World Heritage Site, Hartfield Guest House provides truly Five Star accommodation in immaculately clean, modern and tastefully decorated rooms. You're certain not to be disappointed and we'll certainly stay here again when we return to Shropshire.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Arrived in the wet, to a very warm welcome from Jason, the owners son. House and garden is beyond excellent, rooms and facilities even better. Superb, attentive service throughout our stay. Cannot praise this place highly enough.
Thanks to everyone, for the most restful stay we've had in a very long while.
Ian &Sue Coward

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coward48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
2.3 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
884 reviews
2.8 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
2.9 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartfield Guest House

Property: Hartfield Guest House
Address: Hartfield House Pool Hill Road, Telford TF4 3AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hartfield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hartfield House is a beautiful Victorian detached property located in the heart of Telford, Shropshire. Enjoying large attractive gardens, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the busy Town. Its central location makes it a perfect base for exploring and enjoying the regions many attractions, be it business or pleasure. Only minutes from the M54, Telford Shopping Centre, Telford Exhibition Centre, Telford Business Parks, and Ironbridge. Ample secure free off road parking. Fabulous large extension, incorporating 3 ground floor luxurious en-suite bedrooms and 2 first floor fully air conditioned luxurious en-suite bedrooms. Licensed Bar, evening meals Monday to Thursday and sitting area with 42" tv. Offering a relaxed comfortable atmosphere, and the very best in hospitality. We will endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as possible and give you customer service to the highest standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hartfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartfield Guest House Telford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing