We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
310
37
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
37
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b home from home fresh pot of tea stay there again excellent breakfast friendly welcome great place to stay comfortable bed shower room full english breakfast telford area ironbridge gorge good size excellent value for money hazel accommodation soaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 348 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Beautiful guesthouse in a quiet, accessible location. Homely interiors. Wide variety of filling breakfasts. Hazel was communicative, thoughtful and accommodating. Fantastic experience - will be staying there again if I need to go to Telford.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samanfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intelford, Owner at The Stanage, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you very much for leaving The Stanage such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

The hosts weres very warming and helpful. I paid little for the room last minute and the quality was great - spaceous, practical and homely. The room and ensuite was spotless - and nice and cosy! Location easy to find with a sign on the road.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucy_eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intelford, Owner at The Stanage, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of The Stanage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

This is a delightful place to stay. From the friendly greeting by the owner to the faultless facilities it is perfect throughout. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate whilst authentic at the same time, giving a real cosy welcoming feel. The bed was comfortable beyond belief - I didn't want to get up for work - and it is evident that they pay great attention to detail here. The breakfast was absolutely excellent. A truly wonderful stay and I would definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davedwards747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intelford, Owner at The Stanage, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for leaving us such a fabulous review, we really do appreaciate it. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Stanage and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

This was a lovely place to stay, and I slept like a log. A very warm friendly welcome and the breakfast was delicious. Very convenient location for Telford. The bedroom felt very homely and clean. I will definitely stay here again next time in Telford.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intelford, Owner at The Stanage, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank you very much and we are delighted that you had such a good nights sleep. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

This is a nice place to stay, Our family enjoyed our stay there. Look forward to staying there again in future,It is a small town with a depp history in iron technology, It is a good place for a stop over in our trip.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion51853383393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intelford, Owner at The Stanage, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

That is very good to read that you all enjoyed your visit to Ironbridge and the museums in the area. Hope to see you again. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews