We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value but the service lets it down”
Review of Cosmo - CLOSED

Cosmo
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good value but the service lets it down”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have eaten here many times, the food is great and the waiters seem ok but, the lady that you pay is rude! I've also phoned to book a table for 12 and whoever took the call was incredibly rude, apparently getting annoyed with me when she'd miss heard or not listened to my booking! I wouldn't be surprised if when we get there the table is not booked! If this happens I will boycott the place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bagsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    76
    57
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Oily, deep fried food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I barely liked anything there...it was all oily, deep fried and tasteless! am not a fussy eater but i couldnt help but think oh never again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rushed”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Our group of 6 got there as soon as they opened to be told we hsd to be gone in 1 hour (not easy with 4 young children). After an hour we was asked to leave by a member of staff. staff try to remove you from seats before you have finished eating by removing your plate as early as possible and stand over you when eating. Won't eat there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaffa322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good selection and price”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Both my partner and I went to Cosmo today for our lunch. The selection was very good with lots to choose from. Lemon chicken, spicy chilli chicken, noodles, rice, pancakes usual asian fare. However, I did find it odd that the chef had left the shell on the deep fried prawns, nealy broke my teeth trying to eat them. All other food was very good, with an excellent selection of puddings, ranging from Gateux, cream, fresh fruit, Choux buns etc. The restaurant was clean and all the serving areas spotless, I found the toilets to be clean and tidy, I was surprised and the place was busy. My only complaint was that some of the food selected was cold, now I understand because of health and safety food must be presented at a certain temperature in order that people do not burn themseleves. However, this was stone cold, sad really as we had been looking forward to our visit. This would not put us off, nevertheless, we would visit again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsnomoreshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Visiting from Canada - Fantastic”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wish we had one of these returants in Ottawa.

Visting family in Swindon we went to Cosmo and I have to say the staff were very nice. But the food I have never seen so much choice Asian style buffet they had 5 live cooking stations which include a teppanyaki hotplate, barbecue grill, dim sum bar, fresh noodle bar and freshly prepared sushi counter AND the buffet on top of that.
What I really liked was the food was hot and fresh, I saw staff bringing out freshly cooked food on a regular basis not leaving older food out - so much choice

Very reasonable would go there every day if I lived there

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmo also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing