We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was a really nice stay...it was clean, comfortable and welcoming. It was a change to have a short walk to get something to eat...I thought it might be a bit impersonal but as a traveller on my own it was really good.many thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    194
    55
    12
    8
See reviews for
147
231
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed for one night as a family of four. This was our first time at a Premier Inn. I was really surprised that the room was of a big size and how good the quality was. We were on the ground floor overlooking the carpark which I thought might be a bit noisy, but i didnt hear a thing. The location is very good. Next to a Beefeater restaurant, where we ate that night which was good. Good comfortable beds.
Overall great value for money and will certainly consider staying at other Premier Inns.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleafordSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

just to minutes from motorway and easy access to many places of interest in the cotswolds the price is right and you can have extra weekend break at this price it is just a short walk to the beefeater to have afternoon drink and nibbles tv in bar to watch nice restuarant for evening meal with friendly staff

Room Tip: all rooms are okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank dave09999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in the Premier inn Swindon West on the 20th and 21st February and as usual a good couple of nights sleep.
Location is good for the motorway and area was very quiet.
There is a londis store just across the car part if like me you left your shaving gel at home, very convenient.
Only negative is that the water pressure is a bit low at least in my room it was

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentSteve33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Warm welcome with comfortable room. Everything we needed was provided and enough towels for all of us, unlike some places that give you half the amount. Comfortable beds and brilliant black out curtains! Our toddler who never sleeps for long slept the whole night in her comfy single bed!! So pleased to have found a superior hotel chain on a budget we can afford. Will definitely use them around the country on our travels.
Breakfast was lovely and husband could have as much as he wanted!!
Restaurant:pub attached extremely friendly and efficient staff who served promptly at a busy time in the evening. Will use them again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Easy to get too from the motorway and just a few miles up the dual carriageway from the outlet shopping centre.

Pam the receptionist was exceptionally good, posting our newspaper in the morning to us directly and putting details of a place nearby we had enquired about in passing under our door without requesting. She also mentioned that she has worked both saturdays and sundays for years at the premier inn as we were suprised to see her at check in the evening before and the next morning aswell. An asset to your company who should not be overlooked!!

Only critique I would have is that we were informed that we were staying in the old wing of the hotel which has no heating in the corridors. This makes walking to your room and the room itself alot colder than you would expect. Room temperature was acceptable once we turned it up in the room but spent most of the time in our room under the duvet trying to keep warm.

We went down for breakfast quite early to try to beat the rush, which we did, but upon arrival we were stood at the Wait here to be seated sign for 5-10 minutes even though the staff were not busy serving any body else. Breakfast was good and was not a problem ordering extra when needed.

All in all a good stay and I will likely be staying again. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ring up in advance to request a room in the new wing of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opinion_sharer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very clean tidy hotel easy access to motorway and town centre 7.00 in taxi excellent good pub next door n newsagent etc for papers n goodies easy to park and find fried leg staff and warm welcome nice plants around the site two hundred characters is a lot to write to describe a good budget priced hotel was good

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsrnsleyvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,436 reviews
3.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#9 of 24 in Swindon
1,834 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#2 Family Hotel in Swindon
#3 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Swindon town centre is just 3 miles away. Local attractions include a cinema, bowling alley, Lydiard Park and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Our Swindon West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. We also have the Whitbread Academy onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon West Hotel Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing