We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price-service relation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
cat
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good price-service relation”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

As all premier inn in general, this is a good choice. Clean, big room, good beds and the traditional breakfast facilities. Quiet place and parking outside. We enjoy the trip to Swindon and the visit to Bath from there,it is closed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    200
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
153
235
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Premier formula works well. Good sized room, bed and TV, clean room and handy Beefeater for breakfast. Annoying advert for 29.99 room fee but never succeeded in finding one. Close to m4 so handy for home (Devon). Would stay again if in area. Full of business/support staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for one night last Sunday to break up a second long journey from Yorkshire to Bath. We previously stayed here mid-September and enjoyed it so much we had to return when we knew we had another trip to make. Super rooms - sparkling clean, modern, large and with plenty of hot water. The staff are very friendly and efficient, as are the ones in the neighboring Beefeater where you take your meals. Talking of food, both times we visited we had an evening meal and breakfast, and the food was excellent - hot, tasty and well presented. We really cannot recommend this Premier Inn enough, it was absolutely brilliant and made the long trip south much more inviting!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubble178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Service: We were warmly greeted considering I had 2 small tired children with me. The lady at the desk was brilliant and asked if we wanted dinner in the adjoining restaurant but didn't push anything. We only stayed one night and when we left in the morning it was all very smooth.
Value: We got the room when Premier Inn had a half price sale so it was excellent value at about 39 pounds for the night. Parking is free but you have to get a ticket from reception.
Sleep quality: We all slept really well. Comfortable beds, clean and great duvets.
Cleanliness: It is spotless and saw the cleaners early in the morning when we went to get our 6.30am brekkie at the local Beefeater Grill.
Location: Excellent as it is just off the motorway. This was the main reason I had chosen the hotel and it did not let us down.
Rooms: This was the first time we had a family room with Premier Inn that was far away from reception. Considering we were so close to the motorway there was NO noise at all! No probs though just a couple of long corridors! The room itself was huge. They had a spare bed from my 4 year old and a travel cot for my tiny one! There is a big TV in the room. tea and coffee making facilities, a desk and a hair-dryer. There were also lots of towels which is almost a must when you have kids. This was a real bonus as lots of hotels seem to scrimp on towels! Only down side was that the room was freezing when we arrived.
Extras: We had breakfast in the Beefeater Grill next door. Huge continental buffet breakfast available and cooked breakfast to order. 2 children under 16 can eat for free if one adult has the premier brekkie.

Room Tip: Family rooms are great for space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where_to_next_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the PI Swindon, as part of our Chfistmas shopping to MacArthur Glen retail outlet , and the Bicester outlet.
Hotel up to usual PI standards, and the restaurant offered a great meal deal.
No problems recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Always check the thermostat before you settled in.... try to get a upper floor room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe8168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay here in Swindon. Very good Premier Inn, once we found it, the postcode takes you to a nearby BP garage, after arriving at this garage twice, I went in and was redirected to Premier Inn, which was further along the dual carriageway. However, we were pleased with our room, was very clean and comfortable and had a large flat screen TV on the wall, much easier to view whilst lying on the bed. The costa coffee nearby was a drive through, first one we have seen. The location is very handy for a visit to nearby Swindon Designer Outlet. Good meal deals at the onsite Beefeater.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here to break the long journey home from Kent to the west of Wales. Although just off the M4, the location is quiet, the hotel is clean, comfortable, well-managed. (You are free of the continuous 24-hour hum of M4 traffic, which is present at the neighbouring Holiday Inn Express). Rooms have a bath as well as a shower (at least ours did). Oddly, the designers forgot to install shaver points in the bathroom; adapters can be borrowed from Reception - but best bring your own if you intend shaving during your stay. The adjacent Beefeater restaurant offers a good meal at any time of the day - and an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyweljones642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,468 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
657 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
1,892 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 25 in Swindon
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#1 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#2 Family Hotel in Swindon
#3 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Swindon town centre is just 3 miles away. Local attractions include a cinema, bowling alley, Lydiard Park and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Our Swindon West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. We also have the Whitbread Academy onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon West Hotel Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing