We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two nights Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Two nights Premier Inn”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Clean, spacious room at reasonable rate. Very good service. Actually offered me a night's refund for the cost of the room when woken by a car alarm at 4am on the first night there. Reception were supportive and warmly greater me when approached. Really liked the 'Shhhh... quiet please signs near the lift areas and in the hallway near my room because that is really what I wanted most, a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    95
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
86
79
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a very good experience at this Premier Inn and would recommend it to anybody. very clean and not too far from interesting places like Bath & Marlborough. The staff were helpful and polite and were able to give lots of information regarding the locality.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the small industrial estate are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night. It was a nice clean hotel. We had no problems. Don't rely on your sat nav to get you there though as it doesn't seem to recognise the location. It takes you down the completely wrong road

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We are very sorry that your sat nav did not reconisge our postcode. I am pleased to inform you that this problem has now been rectified.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

situated in a quite place and i really like this hotel. staff were very friendly and easy access to city center. i selected this hotel to do daily trips to Cotswold and cheltenham and it is less than 1 hour journey.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a fantastic review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

I will pass these great comments onto our team who will pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our stay was warm and welcoming, we will be returning at some time in the future. As a result of our stay was warm.
We must and feel very good about recommending all premier inns for value and helpfulness to your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We can not wait to welcome you back here again soon!

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Superb hotel easy to find but make sure you have rough idea of where you are going don't just rely on sat nav as it can get confusing! Lovely hotel as with all other premier inns!


Brewers Fayre food poor and quite cold would recommend looking else where for breakfast and evening meals but is good to go for a drink!

Room Tip: Any room all same with coffee, tea and TV etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Reception at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write a review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We do apologise if you got slightly lost, if you ever have this trouble again, please do call the reception team who can direct you to the hotel.

We are also sorry to hear you did not enjoy your evening meal and breakfast; I will pass your comment onto the managment team for the Brewers Fayre.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for one night in a family room and was left a little easter egg hunt for our son, a lovely touch. The room was clean, comfy and quiet. breakfast was lovely too, such good value at £30. This is quiet a new hotel and had plenty of parking too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelly071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Reception at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We are glad your little boy enjoyed his easter hunt! We hope you all had a great easter.

I will pass these great comments onto our team who will pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
2.6 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Address: 1 Larch Close | Kembrey Business Park, Swindon SN2 8YS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a friendly team of receptionists day and night, to check you in and help you with any problems or queries you may have. We like to ensure you are happy and comfortable while stopping in our Swindon Central Premier Inn. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests, within easy reach of M4. For business this hotel is located on Kembrey business park. Local attractions include Oasis Leisure Centre and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Swindon town centre is 2 miles away. Our Swindon Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect,incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment.Please note - for anyone wishing to pay by cash on arrival, we will need to see some I.D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing