We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Core Swindon

The Core Swindon
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Core is all about health, pure and simple. Providing freshly extracted juices and smoothies, a selection of raw and healthy cooked foods in an amazing environment.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Favourite place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Core is an awesome addition to Swindon. Healthy juices, yummy snack food and in a great relaxed environment that's akin to a Jamie's Italian. LOVE IT. :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris T, Owner at The Core Swindon, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Fantastic that you enjoy the The Core for your businesses meetings. Our little cosy venue hopefully makes people feel welcome and business use is becoming more and more popular.

Next time try the mint choc roobios tea, it's amazing!

Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    33
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
373 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Great for a meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice atmosphere for informal business meetings, which often bring me here.

Great choice of juices, smoothies and teas.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveSwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Just Juice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My first trip to The Core was to try one of their 7 day programmes. I have suffered from Fibromyalgia for more than two years now and I had heard of the health benefits this could have on improving my symptoms. Kris Was very nice to talk to about Juicing and he really knows his stuff. The staff are warm and friendly and as a regular customer I feel they have now become my friends. The smoothies are delicious and even my son Harry loved the Blush Puppy. Kris let him make his own (under supervision) which made it even more special for my son due to the fact he hates fruit yet will now drink it!!! Kris has encouraged me to buy our own juicer and has supported me into continuing juicing at home! The core is deffinately worth a visit, and you could take one step further and try one of their programmes. The juices and smoothies are delicious and the programme is easy to follow. I've been juicing for 8 weeks now and feel a different person. No more medication, more energy, and pain free!! What more can I say but thank you The Core for turning my life around.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swindons Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

So grateful we have this fab place turn up in Swindon. Great relaxed atmosphere, yummy juices and some scrummy snacks. Looking forward to getting on to the juicing workshop and attending the next Raw Food evening. Excellent support for Swindon getting healthy a little bit at a time. Big thumbs up from me!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Juicing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

A great juice bar with lots of healthy choices & friendly staff. If you want a healthy drink or advice on starting your own detox plan this is the place to go. One of the owners Chris has worked for Jason Vale for 7 years and really knows his stuff.. They also offer seminars to help you improve your raw food knowledge. If you are in Swindon and want a healthy drink this really is a must visit place.

Helpful?
Thank Wilma_x777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Core Swindon also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Core Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing