We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Swindon
Nearby Hotels
$114
$78
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$60
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harrow Inn(Wanborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
141
176
123
74
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
176
123
74
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsmall gymfamily roomlady on receptionsun innnational holidaysbreakfast staffevening mealwaiting staffpoached eggsbit datedlounge areacomfortable stayshort breakplenty of parkingtea and coffeeone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 546 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed her for 5 nights on business and although it was perfectly ok, there was nothing particularly special about it.
The rooms were ok, the service at reception was ok but the service at the bar could have been better.
Rooms were fine and as a member I received free WIFI which was good
I would return again on business if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Mark P

Thank you for your recent review on the Holiday Inn Swindon.
Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when our guests takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

KInd Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having booked a different hotel that couldn't put us up I was more than a little disappointed to be booked in to a Holiday Inn. How wrong could I have been. The hotel was just a "Holiday Inn" but this one had great rooms, great food and great staff. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The young staff on restaurant duty were lovely... especially Kim. We even got to enjoy a jacuzzi and swim (sauna was on offer but strangely one in the mens changing rooms and one in the women's). Thank you to all at Holiday Inn Swindon, we had a very relaxing, enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: You can get free wifi by filling in a form. Well worth book the 2 nights b&b and 1st nights dinner.....but don't forget to tip the staff. They are serving you just the same any restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Karen T

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also had the chance to enjoy the Facilities we have available to our guests. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and will relay your great comments back to the team.
We do hope you will choose us again for your next trip.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

First time in a Holiday inn, Swindon. staff very professional, checkin of particular note - lady very helpful. Food was very good, fish cooked to perfection. Definitely stay again. Car parking good, plus clods to petrol station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Mike T

Thank you for your recent review on the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We appreciate your feedback and kind comments about the staff, I will be sure to relay your comments back to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn because we thought that the standard would be predictably good bearing in mind the price of the room was way above average in the area.
The staff were all very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and facilities available.
The hotel standard is very poor, desperately in need of upgrade in every respect. The room was awful, the windows were ancient and needed net curtains or blinds, very restricting. I have never seen a bathroom so small and the shower was so old, just incredible. Despite this the cleaners had obviously done their best and made a good job of cleaning a very bad product, one could not be critical of the domestic staff who are being hopelessly let down by Holiday Inn.
We were totally amazed that we were charged so much for a room like that it was laughable.
The reception, bar and corridors were absolutely dreadful and Holiday Inn should be ashamed that they have not invested any capital in this workplace - this should not be called a hotel or an Inn.

Room Tip: All dreadful
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BeccyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear BeccyMoore

Thank you for your recent review on the Holiday Inn Swindon.
We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this enables us to see what improvements we need to do to enhance our guest's stay in the future. If you wish to contact me to discuss this matter further then please do not hesitate. My email is tom.gaskell@ihg.com
Your input will be shared with our management team.
We do hope you will think of us again for your next trip.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Service and food was great but the room was no better than a travel lodge budget room.
Good facilities on site with a gym and pool for those wanting some exercise.
DBB deal we had was good value but room was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrencoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear darrencoe

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We appreciate the feedback we receive from our valued guests like yourself It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. I hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Your comments will be relayed back to the team.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews