We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay, Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Swindon
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the staff is warm and hospitable. I stayed for over one week . Food was quite good and even though i am a vegetarian , i had a decent no of options to pick from. The staff was very helpful and warm. The location is also quite good and was close to the office i was going to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaSwindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Hello Hoimanikanwal
I am delighted you enjoyed your visit. We are in a great position for many local businesses and aim to provide a real home from home for both business and leisure guests.
I hope you will think of us for your next visit.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Swindon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 485 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here Friday the 30th of August to Sunday 1st September, Friday we traveled up we rung the reception as we had a Dinner Bed and Breakfast Deal, I spoke to a lovely receptionist who i later found out to be the reception manager, [Paula], She arranged a table for 4 of us for 9pm! Which was GREAT!, Dinner on the First Night, was really nice, as part of the Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Deal, you get a Three Course Meal, [Make sure its the Food with a S next to it] Otherwise you pay a extra £2.50,The rooms themselves now the showers are NOT great, they hardly give you any hot water, i would say its barely warm; and if you take the shower off to get to your body, it don't work! The Pool Facilities are great aswell run by Spirit Healthclub, and You get Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi and Pool, They hand out free towels to you to use which you put in a towel bin once you have finished, Breakfast in the morning was lovely; its buffet help yourselves till 11am at weekend, Would i stay again, Yes.

Little Nag aswell for people who are driving and using Satnav's the Postcode for the hotel, don't bring you Exactly to the hotel, we ended up the otherside of the M4 and it said we had reached our destination, if your travelling down from the M4 Junction 16, take the third exit, heading towards Swindon, and then take the exit for the Hospital; follow that road past the hospital you come to another roundabout, and you take the third exit and the hotel is there :)

Neil

Room Tip: Make sure you speak to Paula she will sort you out :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilandrewhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaSwindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Hello Neil
Thanks so much for the review and the kind comments.
I look forward to welcoming you back. Meanwhile I'll look into the SatNav situation.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night. As I was a late check in and early departure I cannot comment on many of the services or facilities. However the check in lady was excellent. Friendly and efficient. Room was very clean and comfortable although a bit dated. Good value for money though and convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimbo-Jono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaSwindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello Zimbo-Jonno
Thank you for your kind comments. I hope that next time you'll be able to stay longer to enjoy the facilities.
See you soon.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our first time in a Holiday inn, excellent rooms very clean tidy, immaculate bedding everything needed was to hand. Excellent food in the restaurant. Very friendly staff, could not find any fault with anyone or any thing. Definitely use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50,552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaSwindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello 50552
Thank you so much. I hope this won't be your last visit.
I hope we'll see you again.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spent a night here as a stopover on way to Wales. The hotel is in need of a makeover as the rooms lack sparkle, maybe a picture on the wall might help. Comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. I was very impressed by the lady on reception who was very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was very efficient.

I had room service (bit of a problem with a broken phone but reception took my order). Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the Club Sandwich, the chicken was very dry and the bacon cold, but the chips were great.

As mentioned in other reviews the lack of free Wi-fi is very disapointing as most hotels provide this including the Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank jenquy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaSwindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello jenquy
Thank you for your constructive comments following your one night stay. We do really appreciate you taking the time to post a review.
We are aware that some of the rooms can do with refreshing and have an ongoing plan for maintenance.
I am disappointed that you were unhappy with your room service order and have passed your comments to our Head Chef. Hopefully this won't happen again but we do encourage guests to tell us as soon as they have a problem so we can fix it straight away. Next time we will get it right.
I note you have stayed with us before and hope that you will think of us again when you are on your travels.
Best wishes
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked two nights here with a Superbreak deal that gave us a free evening meal alongside our b&b accommodation, on our way down to a break in Devon.

The staff were very friendly, the room what one might expect from a Holiday Inn. Nice swimming pool with jacuzzi (sadly the bubbles weren't working the second day!) and sauna. The wife had a massage which she loved immensely.

The dinner was very nice, although so substantial (especially my starter of nachos!) we couldn't manage a dessert. Breakfast was very good, one minor gripe being the cold sausages the first morning but otherwise we enjoyed it.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay here and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaSwindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello Jason H
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got the usual hot sausages for your second breakfast.
I hope we'll see you again.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently with our two children. The reception, lobby and gym in the hotel were all nice areas all clean and comfortable and user friendly and all the staff were helpful and friendly. However the same can not be said for the bedroom it was very dated, the bed was very uncomfortable and difficult to get a good nights sleep. The room was very warm and the airconditioning was noisey and not very good. The bathroom was tiny and cramped and the toilet seat was broken. Finally £16 a day for broadband is crazy?

Room Tip: If with a family ask for a ground floor room as there are no lifts so taking a buggy up and down sta...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staceyp841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaSwindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hello Staceyp841
Thank you for your comments - your feedback is very important to us.
I am sorry that you were unhappy with aspects of your accommodation but you do not say if you mentioned the problems when you were still with us. We will always do our best to sort out any maintenace issue as soon as we are aware of it and subject to availibility we are happy to offer a change of room. Unfortunately we have no plans for a lift but are happy to consider requests for ground floor rooms so you can avoid the stairs.
If you wish to visit again I would be very happy to discuss the most suitable accommodation if you contact me direct.
Kind regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
682 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,551 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
2.7 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Swindon

Address: Marlborough Rd, Swindon SN3 6AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#5 Family Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: $76 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in Swindon is located minutes from Junction 15 of the M4 but within easy reach of Swindon Town Centre with ample free ample free parking. Easy access to the cities of Bath, Bristol and Oxford and 1 Hr from London Heathrow. The hotel has 99 well appointed bedrooms which include 10 Executive rooms. All rooms have en suite bathrooms with shower, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. Residents can enjoy and unwind with complimentary use of the Spirit leisure club with gymnasium, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and treatment room (subject to availability). Our hotel bar and lounge offer tempting dishes from around the world and is a great meeting destination, a relaxing garden terrace can also be enjoyed at the hotel along with the lounge showing all Sky sports channels also ESPN on a 50inch plasma TV. Our contemporary restaurant is a great place to relax and enjoy our menus including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Hotel offers 24hr room service also. Under 12's stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents* Terms and conditions apply. Swindon town centre is within 3 miles driving from the hotel, also the Swindon train station and McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Village. The hotel is ideally located for exploring Wiltshire's surrounding attractions, including Lydiard Park, the Royal Wooton Bassett, the Cotwolds, Avebury Stone Circle & Stonehenge, Longleat Forest and the Steam Railway Museum or for catching a game at Swindon Town Football Club in the town centre. Academy Style Meeting Rooms, 5 purpose built meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from Training Courses, Boardroom Meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Parties including Christmas Parties.Our Academy standard meeting facilities with natural daylight and air conditioning can accommodate up to 70 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing