We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Swindon
Nearby Hotels
$98
$79
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
$60
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cricklade House(Cricklade)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
$90
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
142
177
124
75
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
177
124
75
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsmall gymfamily roomlady on receptionsun innnational holidaysbreakfast staffevening mealwaiting staffpoached eggsbit datedlounge areacomfortable stayshort breakplenty of parkingtea and coffeeone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 551 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business on 25th Oct. I stay in a Holiday Inn once a week. I am a platinum ambassador priority club member and to be frank this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Dated, cold, damp rooms, very very poor room service. Staff very average.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorrentosarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are unhappy to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the hotel, we try our best to give a high standard of service to all our guests at the hotel and we are sorry you felt they way you did after your stay with us.

All the TripAdvisor reviews are shared with all the team and managers here and we will discuss your comments and feelings towards the hotel.

Once again i am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy you stay with us but thank you for your review.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Started off OK, staff at reception fantastic, room (135)stinks of damp, found a large wet patch in comer covered with a towel it's clear is has been here a while.
Bar had ran out of apple cider on draft and bottled, restuarant had ran out of Rose wine, will not be paying his price to stay here again

Room Tip: Not room 135 till dmp issue resolved
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p2kob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon all of our reviews are shared with all the team and discussed.

We are unhappy to hear your comments with regards to the condition of the room and the comments regarding the drinks available, i have given this information to the relevant managers in the hotel to prevent the same issues arising again.

I would like apologise on behalf of the hotel for your disappointing stay with us here.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have a really good weekend a this hotel. Staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms comfortable and quite spacious. Food was good although Childrens meals not birlliant. We would however, certainly return. Good location for Stonehenge and other stones in the area, also steam museum in by the outlet village.

This was a return trip for us with daughter and two grandsons, we have never come across such helpful staff.

There was a wedding taking place on the Saturday evening which left little space for us to sit in the bar, however it suited us to take drinks to our room and chill. Air conditioning very efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolandpeter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlee73, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We pride ourselves on the levels of staff service and I was pleased to read your comments which I have shared with the staff here at the hotel.

Its great to hear that you made the most of your time when you were here and you were able to enjoy Stonehenge, Avebury stones and Steam.

I have forwarded your comments re the children's food to our Food and Beverage department to aid improvement.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards
David Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room and toilette are clean, the staff are very friendly and nice, the food is quite good (and if you try to eat in other close restaurants, you realize in Holiday Inn is cheaper as well!). If you like sport or just take a walk, there is a beautiful lake in the near. A lot of parking as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjespinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

All of the comments are shared with the staff here at the hotel and its a great way to start the day when we have kind comments about the staff and the hotel such as yours.

Its great to hear that you made the most of your time when you were here and you were able to enjoy the coate water country park thats right on our doorstep, as you said on your review for a run or even a stroll its a beautiful place to go round and for free!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

had an amazing weekend, my girls loved the pool, hot tub and sauna and we had treatments at the hotel and the lady was absolutely brilliant and very cheap, the rooms are average but do have air conditioning which was a great help with 4 of us sharing a room, the staff were very helpful and very friendly, food was amazing and breakfast was fantastic, this hotel had 5 stars until we paid and then we found that the free evening meal that we had was only for 2 although nothing was said when we were seated and handed 4 menus, they wanted £40 for 2 children menus, in the end paid £20 which i am still going to take further, this said i would definitely stay here again, my girls had a great weekend, happy girls makes a happy mum!!!!

Room Tip: no lift so need to state when booking that you need ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly i would like to thank you on behalf of the Holiday Inn Swindon for taking the time to review the hotel on your recent stay with us.

I would like to firstly apologise that the food menu regarding the children eat free was not explained to you, our policy is that children under 12 eat free from the childrens menu, once again i would like to take this time again to offer our apologies regarding this issue.

We are delighted to hear that you and your daughters enjoyed the facilities here and made the most of being pampered by our on site beautician.

All of our comments good or bad are shared with the staff at our daily morning meetings and its a great way to start the day with positive feedback and also areas of improvement for ourselves to work on.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon and we all hope that happy mummy and the happy girls will return very soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews