We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“liked the place.”

Hongxin Oriental Buffet
Ranked #79 of 434 Restaurants in Swindon
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Delicious oriental cuisine, Fruity cocktails, Teppanyaki, Icecream, Chocolate Fountain, Salald, Sushi, etc. Panoramic window view of the Peatmoor Lake, Traditional interior and exterior design, Comprehensively stocked bar, Friendly, well trained and courteous staffs, Plenty of complimentary car parking spaces. Perfect for couples, dining individually, small groups and big parties!
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“liked the place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

A trip out for my birthday with the family. Buffet so got there for 12 when it opened. Food was hot and of a good variety to suite all tastes from the 2 year old to the 17 year old. It was packed by the time we left but a good 1.5 hrs there an buffet along with the puddings tested by all. Very nice place. 3 adults and 4 children £30 odd bargain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHongxin, Guest Relations Manager at Hongxin Oriental Buffet, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Druidor, thanks a lot for your great support and all our staffs were well informed about your review, we're trying our best to further improve the quality of food and service.
We're looking forward to serving you again in this land mark building and beautiful place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    148
    71
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
swindon wiltshire
Level Contributor
186 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went here with a group of friends for lunch , the food was really tasty and varied, though not keen on the sweets as a bit bland for me. The staff were really friendly though wish they had stopped some of the children running around or at least got the parents to control them more.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank fuglycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent all you can eat buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Being a fan of this type of restaurant, i have visited many of them. This one is my favourite. The setting is wonderful, overlooking the lake and this makes for a relaxing atmosphere. The food is excellent value and includes sushi, dimsum and a tappenyaki bar. Would strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank claude998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dry,Tasteless and Poor Quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

After visiting this restaurant on Sunday 5th May i would never go back, The food was dried out as it was left under the heaters for too long and not replenished quick enough, The quality of food was poor and left me wondering if the following morning i would be ill.....
I suppose for £11.50 you are not going to get the best quality food but ive had microwave meals with more flavor and taste,

For me its one to avoid and you would be better off paying the extra and getting a early table at swindon rendezvous

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lodgey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food and ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

nice food. walk behind the hotel is nice on a sunny day. weekend buffet is pricey at £12, the same food is half the price on weekend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHongxin, Guest Relations Manager at Hongxin Oriental Buffet, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Karsun, thanks a lot for your great support and all our staff were well informed about your comment, we're trying our best to further improve the quality of food and service.
We're looking forward to serving you again in this land mark building and beautiful place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hongxin Oriental Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hongxin Oriental Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing