We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khyber

Khyber
Ranked #74 of 431 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was in there on Saturday as part of a stag night (relatively early in proceedings I should hasten to add). Unlike the previous reviewer's experience, the Cobra was was ice cold which was good - it was a hot night. The food was excellent - best lamb tikka biryani I've had in years. Nice and subtle rather than overpowering. Friendly service. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swindoneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    26
    9
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Misleading”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The main food was perfectly average in terms of quality and price, however everything else felt very overpriced.

All of our drinks throughout the night were warm which I felt was unforgivable for a restaurant and the service was slow and often distracted.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdaptiveSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian food in Swindon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have tried a lot of the Indian restaurants in Swindon and this place is the best, either eating in or having a takaway. The food is beautiful and the service is great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoppy_swindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food but service a little slow...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We enjoyed our meal here and the food was tasty and well presented however despite lots of staff milling around, the time to take our order, bring the food and bring the bill (asked 3 times) was a little long. All round ok review.

Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Indian for Take Away Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Always deliver within one hour. Great food, never any difference if you order mid week or weekend! Its just always a great standard.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khyber also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Khyber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing