We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends”

Weighbridge Brewhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Weighbridge Brewhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 442 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We revisited the Weighbridge again and hoped that the service would have improved after the comments on Trip advisor. Sadly it had not. The food as always was great but we had to try and get a waiter to order Wine, this came when we were well into our meal. Its such a shame when all it needs is a little extra staff possibly to just attend to drinks etc.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    399
    223
    153
    99
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food a bit pricey and a little too rich.”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Building and atmosphere is fantastic with a great micro brewrey. However the service has some issues and i found the food really really rich and quite large.

Its also a little pricey. however it is worth a go and would recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cold coffee”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Recently went here for food, ordered coffee to begine with and when it arrived it was cold. we waited ages to be served with each course and the Baileys ice cream had lumps of ice inside. The building is large and the restaurant and the acoustics are terrible making lunch a very noisy affair.

Will never eat here again...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Poor service bad food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Visited weighbridge for sunday lunch with family, we waited over an hour for our food then one of the meals was wrong.We eventually got this put right but by then the vegetables were stone cold.There was no offer of more hot ones.The yorkshire pudding was like a large uncooked dough cake, the roast potatoes were hard and parsnips overcooked. Six of us ordered dessert but only five turned up we waited and waited thinking it would turn up but it didn't and no one was around to ask where it was.We then asked for the bill only to find that we had been charged for the missing dessert! Poor service and very disappointing food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HayleyandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great meal and lovely restaurant”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We were here recently for a lovely meal. Gorgeous steak, veg and garlic potatoes, really nice wine and fan desserts, I had a delicious banoffi pie. The place looks great, nice atmosphere and I would highly recommend it, it's quite expensive but you really do get what you pay for so worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weighbridge Brewhouse also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Weighbridge Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing