We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of a wait but lovely meal”
Review of Harvester Swindon

Harvester Swindon
Ranked #81 of 442 Restaurants in Swindon
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Harvester Swindon in Wiltshire food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Wiltshire, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Haydon Wick, Highworth and Penhill, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A bit of a wait but lovely meal”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had to wait about 45mins to get a table, however, the food was good and the salad bar was great. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MFG186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Harvester Swindon. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    122
    89
    59
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Still OK But Down on Usual”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Popped in with a few colleagues for Friday lunch. A little disappointing, as my previous visits have been better. Food was okay, but service was slower than normal. It may just have been an off day and we will be back to try again, as the restaurant has been a lot better on previous visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshirewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester Swindon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Affordable enjoyable meal”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice meal. Lovely choice of the salad cart and replenished often. Main course cooked beautifully. Very nice family meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Harvester Swindon. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carterton, uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not so good now”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

There is a marked decline in the quality and service from my previous visits here. Maybe I was unfortunate with weekend staff but the food was mediocre and the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The washrooms were particularly dirty which is always a cause for concern. It is a shame because on previous visits I had been impressed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for leaving your comments about your recent visit to our restaurant, we are very sorry to hear that you felt disappointed.
Kind regards
Harvester Swindon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Customer service!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Felt rushed throughout the whole meal, very disappointed with the dessert! it's down hill since opening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank X111adw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Swindon, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your visit, and we really appreciate the feedback you have given us.
Thank you.
Harvester Swindon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Swindon also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Harvester Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing