We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ssssssh.. don't tell everyone... they'll ALL be going!!”
Review of Egg-e-licious

Egg-e-licious
Ranked #2 of 439 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ssssssh.. don't tell everyone... they'll ALL be going!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I found this place a few weeks ago and to be honest, it's hard to stay away. Read a few of the other reviews and you'll understand why. A wide variety of extremely tasty, fresh food cooked up right in front of you. Ash, the owner and his team make it look a simple process but that's their skill. This little place in the tented market is, as others have said a hidden gem and I can't fault it in any way.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller53Wiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    47
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

A hidden gem - service exceptional (owner was calling most customers by name) - automatically gave us samples to try before we bought (as it was our first time). Can see what all cooks are doing - exceptionally efficient, clean and professional (seamless) - this business is not run by fools! DELICIOUS food, fast - can supersize but then it would be far too much! I had a spinach, egg and potato wrap - absolutely divine. Also had a Butterscoth latte - different to what is available in Costa and Starbucks - was lovely. They do Chai tea, milkshakes - all sorts. Can sit at bar or there is a small seating area opposite. What a great place - they should expand into London and beyond. Brilliant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still the best wraps in town”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been going to Egg-e-licious a few times in the last year. Every time, the food is tasty and top-notch. The huge number of options and the regularly rotating specials board menu keeps the food interesting. The friendly atmosphere is another reason to keep coming back. The food is cooked before your eyes, described as "almost a complete meal in the pan" by another customer.

Real food, good atmosphere, tasty.... no wonder tripadvisor subscribers have voted it number 1 for so long....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwindonMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great paneer dish”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I tried simple chickpea and paneer wrap and believe me paneer was so good; I have to admit it has deep flavour, and soft enough to melt in your mouth. The best paneer i have tested in my life, it was so soft then paneer tika.

It is best value pack for specially lunch, I do recommend everyone to go and try especially different varieties of wraps. It is small but they maintain everything into it in addition the service is outstanding. You get great value for money spend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average. Totally over-rated.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I made a special effort to go after seeing all the good reviews, but hype aside, it's just a £5 tasty toasted wrap. You can eat well in a lot of places for £5, and often in larger quantities, too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allantheboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg-e-licious also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Egg-e-licious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing