We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You need to make a visit!”
Review of Egg-e-licious

Egg-e-licious
Ranked #2 of 439 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You need to make a visit!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a great place to eat if you want fresh, healthy and delicious food. I went here as I came across it on this website as the number 1 in swindon to eat. Ash and his wife are very helpful making you chose the right meal for you, and he even gives you taste of each meat, so you can make your mind up.

The place is great, but on the expensive side, but thats what you get if your eating fresh good food!

If you into your gym and need protein, then you will love the Chicken, egg, potato and spinach wrap. The wrap is then toasted like a panini and you get that nice crunchy outer and the nice soft inner! I will be going here every lunch time from now on.

If you drive, I park in Dixon Street where its free for an hour and then walk down, have my food then go back. Only takes 30 mins or so in all. If you have an hour lunch break then you will make it in no time!

Keep up the great work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    47
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly and delicious!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The chap who runs this is very good with people. He made my little son a lovely wrap and my partner and I have twice enjoyed different spicy fish or lamb wraps here. A cold venue in the market is made up for by such tasty food and personal service. Thanks. Not cheap but so good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place to eat in Swindon???”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Well if your after high quality, fast, delicious and very healthy food then Egg-E-Licious is the place you need to be!

You'll find this unique little gem in the middle of the tented market located opposite boots in the centre of town.

The market isn't much to look at these days, but if you enter and follow your nose you won't regret it!

Ash will probably be there concocting his many unique flavours (from jerk to green Thai and loads more) of chicken, lamb, fish and all manner of other foods for you to sample and enjoy, along with the relaxed atmosphere, his friendly conversation and extensive knowledge on food this place is a one of a kind and definitely worth checking out if your a lover of GOOD food :D

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JammySpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant - must go!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Manager was really friendly, and not only that wanted to make sure that you got the right food for you, all of it was organic and just really nice

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
“Amazing food, and customer service! Make the trip!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The food here is absolutely fantastic, all cooked fresh in front of you! Ash and Neil are very talkative and friendly, they really know their stuff about food and make some great suggestions to keep your lunch times fresh and healthy!

Me and my friend visited after a gym session on a saturday and now we are going to make it our regular for saturday afternoon!

Top place, go there if you can. Better still it is only across the road from the dreaded 'Golden M'. I dont think I will ever eat from said fast food chain again with Egg-e-licious so close!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg-e-licious also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Egg-e-licious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing