We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum-e-licious”
Review of Egg-e-licious

Egg-e-licious
Ranked #3 of 442 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: International, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum-e-licious”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I very rarely write reviews, but feel Egg-e-licious deserves one. Ash and his team obviously care a lot about healthy nutrition and wish to share this with anyone willing to listen and learn. It's rare to find a place where health and taste can go hand in hand, but you can most definitely find this at egg-e-licious. The marinades used to flavour the core ingredients are fresh and bursting with flavour. I am happy to pay a fiver for a big fat filling wrap with spinach, egg and mozzarella and would most likely pay more, it's THAT good! Go if you haven't been yet, it's a must.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniegoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    47
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fully deserves #1 ranking”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was advised by a friend to try eggilicious and now I am absolutely hooked. My wife now bribes me to take her shopping in town with the promise of lunch at eggilicious. The owner Ash is very friendly and passionate about his food and takes time to find out what you like and offers samples for you to try. The food is amazing, cooked infront of you and there is loads to choose from. Genuinely the best place to eat in Swindon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DO, DO, DO - Believe the Hype!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Went today. Thought it couldn't be as great as everyone said..... IT WAS... Don't delay - go today!

Good choice of food, very helpful, allowed some tasters as we were Egg-E-Licious virgins.....

Will defo go back again. Great street food, Great Lunch....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing place - highly recommended”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I never expected to get such an amazing find in a somewhat hidden location in Swindon of all places! Having been to some of the best places in London, Berlin, Europe and South America, this place ranks high up amongst the best culinary experiences I've enjoyed.

Trust the chef's recommendation, it doesn't disappoint and it saves you some decision making. Great food.

Go for it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simplydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy and delicious food cooked in front of you.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have visited here several times , and had a great experience. The menu is varied and ranges from subtle to the down right warm / hot !! The wonderful thing about this place is that you can choose your flavours and then the cook / chef creates some thing that incorporates them !!!
Each dish is tasty , piping hot and delicious. Whilst you food is cooked you can sit and chat to other customers or relax on the comfy sofa.

I have seen customers come in for one dish and take another away for later. !! That its self is recommendation enough!!!

So if you are looking for a tasty dish , that really hits the spot , that you can eat in or take out then this is certainly a place to try . One of my favourite places .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleeper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg-e-licious also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Egg-e-licious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing