We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Swindon
Post
Inbox
Search

“Tuesday one”
Review of Brookhouse Farm

Brookhouse Farm
Ranked #243 of 521 Restaurants in Swindon
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: DISCOVER GOOD TIMES AT BROOKHOUSE FARM - We can’t wait to welcome you to Brookhouse Farm. You’ll find us conveniently located just off the Tewkesbury Way. Looking for somewhere suitable to take the kids for lunch? Look no further. Brookhouse Farm is charming, unpretentious, and comfy. Got a big appetite? You’re in the right place. Whether it’s our burgers or breakfast, hot dogs or roast dinners, they all have one thing in common – they’re big! Yet while we keep our portion sizes generous, we don’t supersize our prices. In fact, we’ve got a great deal on food for you, every day of the week. At Brookhouse Farm we’re all about great food at tasty prices.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing pub great vibes bar staff are very welcoming, infact I would recommend this to alot of my fellow work collegues and friends. JD and coke on fleak dunkno also when I wrote this drunk an wot

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank benh982020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Brookhouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Benh982020, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at our pub We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We eat here quite often, it’s a friendly place, the staff are always very helpful and attentive. The food is good value, a good selection of different options and the food is well presented. Good portions, I have never left hungry.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Bradley-Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Brookhouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bradley-kingston, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Brookhouse Farm Swindon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this pub yesterday evening. There was a bit of wait to order food and drink, but it was worth it as the food was vary good. the bar staff were very helpful, friendly and often checked to see if everything was ok with the meal etc. We will be going back again and would recommend. We would have given a 5, but there was no hand soap in the ladies loo and one of the two cubicle doors had a broken lock. Apart from that, a great evening!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SilverRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Brookhouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Silverrainbow, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our pub. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great sunday meal with family ,lovely food and great service ,cant wait to go back .xwe sat for 3 hours no problem .very well catered for .food didnt take long and we had some soecial requests but not 1 a problem .thr kids wanted slush but wasnt available .

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Brookhouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Simon F,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your recent visit to the Brookhouse Farm.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Excellent service today by a wonderful young waitress called Mara, how refreshing it is to see a lovely young girl working hard and so happy, it was so busy and the restaurant was full, yet she still got our food to us hot and with a smile and we took up 3 large tables. They had run out of burgers but its Christmas week so you make allowances. Overall the food was good well done

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Kate_wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Brookhouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brookhouse Farm also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Brookhouse Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing