We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of SW Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SW Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
taunton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

.Room well furnished with extra touches that are not expected at a B&B, eg bottled water. Even had a fluffy dressing gown to wear! Sara is welcoming and friendly. She obviously loves what she does.There is Sky TV and free WI-fi. Excellent choice for breakfast.Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wackyjacky06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    5
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
9
14
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Has to be the best B&B I have stayed in for years. Friendly welcome spotless. Helpful. Wonderful breakfast cooked to order. Sarah has the 10 star attitude to looking after the client. I was amazed at how quiet the area is yet so close to all the local amenities. Eleven out of Ten from me

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

SW Bed and Breakfast is a great place to be in Swindon. i stayed there for over and week and i made good friends with Sara and found the other tenants there to be very lovely too. if you are staying for the night, or staying for a little while, it soon becomes a very comfortable home. the shared bathroom is not an issue as it is always clean, the beds are very comfortable to sleep in(the single bedroom is extremely cosy) and the breakfast is very good. Not only in terms of the quality of food but the ability to socialise and have a pleasant morning.

Sara is one the few people i have met that has managed to maintain a professional Business of her own, while making it as friendly and pleasant as it can be.

No Regrets!

Room Tip: if you are travelling solo, choose the small bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sara is a lovey, jolly lady and she keeps the place very nice and clean. I first stayed in the single room upstairs for two nights which, although being small, was very comfy and the mattress is excellent in which you'd just sink in and get your good night's sleep. The shared bathroom is also quite nice and tidy and I didn't have any trouble with sharing. The breakfast is good and you get a nice company with Sara and other stayers. There's also a wide variety of takeaways in the proximity of the B&B from where you can bring food and pop it into the microwave at Sara's. I'd to extend my stay for a day and Sara kept a room off the market for me without charging me in advance. I later cancelled the extension as my plans changed and I didn't get charged any cancellation fee.
I very much enjoyed my stay and I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muzammil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean. Excellent breakfast and first class service. Even though I came after check-in alternative arrangements were made and they even found a room for my colleague even though they were fully booked!
Thank you

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool or fitness centre but I don't know how to deactivate these buttons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A really comfortable, clean, pleasant place to stay. Very relaxed and enjoyable. Sara keeps a high standard, whilst making you feel at home. She is fun and good company. I stayed for one night and Sara allowed me to stay until lunchtime the next day to sort out business. It is also within walking distance of facilities and a some good places to eat. Swindon , the Downs, Bath etc are all easily reached. I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Just tried the room at the front. This was still very quiet and smart. Swimming pool and fitness cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice clean and family environment bed&breakfast, good morning talks over breakfast, with Sara, the lovely host. I stayed there for a week and almost didn’t want to leave. From great Wi-Fi broadband to all major Sports channels, you have it all, in one big bedroom. I would definitely recommend it. Best of luck to Sara and Taylor...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipe_C82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,464 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 25 in Swindon
503 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
2.9 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#4 of 25 in Swindon
748 reviews
1.4 mi away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#23 of 25 in Swindon
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SW Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SW Bed & Breakfast

Property: SW Bed & Breakfast
Address: 21 Malvern Road, Swindon SN2 1AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SW Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning SW Bed & Breakfast is located in a quiet residential area 5 mins from the town centre, train & bus station. The perfect location for business requirements or for weekend stays as a perfect central point for many tourist attractions around the Wiltshire & Gloucestershire areas. The 6 rooms are thoughtfully appointed with comfortable beds, hotel grade linen & towels. Each room is equipped with a hair dryer, dressing gowns, own iron and ironing board, Tea & Coffee, Earplugs, Free full Sky TV and Free Wifi & Breakfast (fully cooked is available) is served to a time to suit you between 7.45 - 8.15Am weekdays and 8.30 - 9.30Am weekends. Rooms fully serviced daily and free laundry service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your SW Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing