We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Indian Restaurant, that will do anything for you to make your evening an enjoyable one.”
Review of Bombay Lounge - CLOSED

Bombay Lounge
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
swindon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Indian Restaurant, that will do anything for you to make your evening an enjoyable one.”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I can't understand some of the negative comments on here. The Bombay Lounge staff will look after everyone, if you have a complaint they will deal with it on the night. We have been going for a number of years and are so well looked after, you only have to ask if you want a dish hotter/ milder, they always put customer service first. We have eaten in lots of Indian restaurants throughout the country and Bombay Lounge is as good as any of them. The thursday & sunday night deals are fantastic value. It won't be long before we are back enjoying their hospitality. Thanks Hanif, Pavinda & co keep up the good work.
Neil & Mandy

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neilSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    16
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Swindon”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I eat at Bombay Lounge on a regular basis. The staff are by far the most friendly I have come across and deliver brilliant service. The food is always on top form and the atmosphere is always lively and welcoming. The owners are also always willing to help/speak with customers. Would recommend the restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food with great service”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I've been to Bombay Lounge a few times and as always, the food was amazing as always and the service was excellent with friendly staff! Would highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbhangra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent when it opened, now very disappointing”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We're fairly regular customers at the Bombay, just because it's handy you can walk & have a drink etc..... When it opened, it was a very impressive little restaurant, but gradually now it's gone way down in our opinion. The food was always great, but now even after last weeks visit it was pretty poor, even the popodums were stayle & the dips with them were so watery. The staff are all very using with no customer skills whatsoever & the lads have no idea how to serve, drinks or anything....I think the eye has been taken off Peatmoor due to the new restaurant opening..... But be warned owners.... Sort it or you'll lose it, we don't want to see this happen.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joolzroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavinda, Public Relations Manager at Bombay Lounge, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Hi Joolzroz,

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken your comments on board and are happy to listen to any further feedback you might have on improvements.

It is regular custom like yours that has kept our restaurant in good form and we would not want to lose any of regular customers or new ones due to lack of attention to detail !! We have taken all your comments very seriously and we would like to assure you that we are on top of this now ! If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me direct pavinda@bombaylounge.co.uk

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you will notice a difference very quickly :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great tandoori but the curries lacking flavour”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We went for the Thursday night all you can eat buffet for about £18. We all loved the tandoori mixed grill especially the chicken on the bone and the lamb tikka. However we ordered 2 prawn madras and a chicken curry and they were tasteless and ended up leaving them. The all you can drink cobra was great! In summary the tandoori was brilliant but the curry not.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie99999187049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Lounge also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing