We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch ”

Da Vinci Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 501 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Da Vinci Italian Restaurant Swindon offers you a relaxed, warm friendly atmosphere along with fresh, authentic italian food. Whether your looking to have a meal out with family, friends or a romantic evening, Santo and the team are ready to give you the true italian experience. You can also download our Mobile App from Google Play (Android) or App Store (iOS/Apple).
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited for lunch with our two children. Everything from the greeting to the service to the food was absolutely fantastic. Credit to the General Manager who was not only the conductor but wasn’t afraid to get stuck in helping the waiting staff. We has two pasta dishes and a pizza, all were fabulous. The garlic bread with cheeses was extremely tasty and there was no scrimping on the cheese like
so many other restaurants. Portion sizes are extremely generous. We went for the lunch menu which is a great deal as we hadn’t been before and wanted to find out what the food and experience was like. Based on this experience we will be visiting again both for lunch and dinner! Thank you to the management and the fantastically attentive waiting staff for making our lunch experience so great! You will see us again very soon!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Simonmeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 513 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We went to da Vinci for a friends birthday meal. The owner and the staff were fantastic nothing was too much, we were made to feel very welcome. The food was plentiful and flavoursome. 100% recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kaleywarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

There was eight in our group that arrived unannounced, the restaurant was very busy, however within a short space of time and some juggling of tables we were accommodated. All the waiting staff were very pleasant. The food was of a very good standard, I had the Lamb Rack which was excellent. Great place and atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 646bobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

When we walked in the restaurant looked very nice and modern. The Italian food was absolutely delicious and we didn't have to wait long for the menus and food to arrive. The waiters and waitresses were very friendly and cracking a joke here and there (also they had great local knowledge). It wasn't too pricy. Altogether it was a splendid restaurant.
Anna (aged 9)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank W7672GBpaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been for lunch here with colleagues and clients several times.

The food is nice and decent value, the menu is quite ample and ambiance informal.
But what brings me back again and again is the Sicilian owner’s wacky flair and sense of humour who treats us like family and has always got a naughty joke up his sleeve, especially for the ladies!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sgrillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci Restaurant also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Da Vinci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing