We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wheatleys Farm Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Swindon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cricklade House(Cricklade)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside House(Cirencester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kings Head Hotel(Cirencester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
20
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
3
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The apartments are clean and quiet, and everything you might need is provided.
The hosts are friendly and helpful if needed. The accommodation is placed in the middle of a working farm in the Cotswolds countryside, with lots of very attractive villages and pubs close by. They are one of the few places which will do a weekly booking based on whichever starting day you need, rather than on a Saturday. It is convenient for the annual Womad festival at Malmesbury. We will be back again next year, fingers crossed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

we stayed for 3 days couldnt be happier with our stay very clean very comfortable and extremely welcoming would love to stay again when i come back to england..
3 happy aussies.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed here overnight on the way to completing the Thames Path (it's taken us a mere 4 years to walk from the barrier to the source). This is a very nice B&B. We had a very large room (designed for 3, though there were only 2 of us) with a good, big, ensuite bathroom. Beds were very comfortable with a thin feather duvet (so no over heating), much nicer than the usual nasty synthetics, and good quality cotton linen. Good breakfast. A peaceful location, though you do need a car to get to a restaurant. It's a modern farmhouse on a working farm, so not a quaint Cotswold building. No gimmicks, just very pleasant and welcoming service and high quality comfortable accomodation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We wanted an overnight stay in the area to break a long journey. Wheatleys Farm is a modern house with beautiful views over the country side. It comes with free Wifi and a first rate cooked breakfast , as well as tea and coffee in the room.

It is a few minutes drive to the village of Ashton Keynes which has 2 pubs and a church.

Very quiet at night

We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_East_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

A great little B&B tucked away in the heart of the Cotswolds.

Gill is so helpfull, couldnt do enough for us.

The accomodation, location and overall place is fantastic!

Dont miss this hidden treasure!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobLeeDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews