We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Swindon
Post
Inbox
Search

“Not great”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #59 of 78 Quick Bites in Swindon
Price range: $9 - $14
Description: Welcome to the Nando's Swindon Orbital TripAdvisor page!! We love spicing things up at Nando’s and our PERi-PERi Chicken does just that! The recipe, chillies and passion come all the way from Southern Africa; the place our very first restaurant opened back in 1987!!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the Nando's Swindon Orbital TripAdvisor page!! We love spicing things up at Nando’s and our PERi-PERi Chicken does just that! The recipe, chillies and passion come all the way from Southern Africa; the place our very first restaurant opened back in 1987!!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here to eat with my son over the weekend and it wasn't great.

Second time visiting as the first time was bad so have avoided it until now.

Would not go back.

Service wasn't great and the chicken quality was awful.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Amz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile

Such a shame that the new Nando’s at Orbital just can’t seem to get it right!! Third visit in last two months and prob will be last as each time we have had to stand in a long line to order our food to then wait a further long time for it to arrive at the table for it then to be Luke warm or cold!!! First bad visit we were totally forgotten!! Then after over 30 minutes waiting for our food we were told they lost out order!! Yesterday after a very long wait and watching lots of food orders just sitting in the pass with lots of staff walking to it, looking at it and leaving it there!! Our food arrived nice hot chips by cold chicken!! Again!! Then a further wait for it to be replaced!! Such a shame as we live it there but not prepared to keep going and to keep getting cold food, lost orders and long long waiting times!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Marcuswl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Had a great time at Nando's. If you like chicken then this is a great place to try.
I have had Nando's meals regularly, this is very convenient to do the weekly grocery and other shopping items at the Orbital centre and have a great meal (all in one place with conveniently free parking).

The ambiance is great and lively. Food was served quickly and very tasty too. All in all a very eating place. Can't fault the service as well.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sid_00001976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Walked in chloe in red top and very small bun , approached us to get us seated
However, chloe said there was no tables so she said “bare with me 5 minutes I’m going to clear the table”

10 minutes later , chloe was a no show

This is bad customer service from chloe

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Jxcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

Visited here for lunch today. Restaurant was not busy on arrival and seated quickly.

Order taken without a hitch. We were at a table where we could view the pass over from the kitchen to the servers and food was taking a long time to be collected and delivered. Th one guy greating and seating, was also doing table clearing and then food serving. Hot food was not his priority. Other staff walked past the hot food and ignored it! I timed some food and it was on the passover for more than 5 minutes.

Consequently food was not as hot as it could have been.

Coca Cola was also weak and not at it's best. Did not get the normally check up on the foodfrom the staff.

It got busier after 30 minutes of us arriving so it was pot luck on hot food I guess.

Don't think we will bother with this Nandos again - we only now and again and we have had better experiences elsewhere.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FromWiltsatWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing