We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must off the M4”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A Must off the M4”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have stayed in the Jessamine Cottage 156 Drove Road Swindon SN1 3AG three or fours times in the last few years.Its a very nice house run by nice people Sue and Winston Castle,they alway go the extra mile to help there guests.Swindon is just off the M4 a good location to see Stone henge and wonerful Wiltshire.I drove over from Ireland and it only around a hour to London, the south coast it near also the Midlands and Wales,I would get them 100 out of a 100.

Michael P.Potter, Limerick Ireland

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for your great review. What can I say? We always look forward to your visits. I love your views on so many subjects, always a pleasure to see you. Maybe you should stay a bit longer next time. I can take you to Avebury on The Blackbird.

All the very best

Winston & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
26
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My work in Swindon was made very comfortable by a three-night stay at Jessamine Cottage. Sue and Winston, the hosts, were very kind, helpful and attentive; the bedroom was comfortable and the breakfast delicious. The ensuite bathroom was very well appointed, spotlessly clean and the shower, excellent. The fact that it was only a five-minute walk to my place of work was an incidental benefit. If I am sent to Swindon to work again, I will definitely be checking back in to Jessamine Cottage. Thank you, Winston and Sue.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Jakex,

Thank you for taking the time to review Jessamine Cottage. Sue and I are so glad you enjoyed The Queen's Park Room and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you come to Swindon again and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Sue & Winston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Winston and Sue are very welcoming and helpful hosts. Room very comfortable and well-equipped. Lovely to have a separate large bathroom that was part of the suite.
I would definitely recommend this B&B for trips to Swindon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Hi JuliaDevon,

Thank you so much for your most complimentary review. Sue and I really appreciate it when we get great feedback . We both hope you come back to Swindon again soon and stay with us again.

Sue and Winston
Jessamine Cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Jessamine Cottage is simply the best Bed and Breakfast I have stayed in for years. From the professional handling of my initial enquiry to my departure after a sumptuous breakfast two days later, Sue and Winston could not have been more kind, helpful and accommodating. My room and bathroom were immaculately clean and had all the luxuries of a top class hotel - complimentary toiletries, dressing gown, hair dryer, wi-fi, fresh milk for the in-room refreshments, which included a selection of drinks and chocolate bars. I have a bad back and so really appreciated the top quality mattress - I slept like a log, which hardly ever happens. Breakfast was a feast with masses of choice - freshly squeezed juices, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, continental and cooked options (you must try the amazing, locally sourced sausages..) and last, but not least - the delicious homemade bread.
My trip was a business one, so I really appreciated the desk and good light in which to work, in my room, and the peace and quiet of the house. There are a selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of Jessamine Cottage so evening meals are close to hand. Absolutely everything and more that you could hope to find away from home. Many thanks, Sue and Winston, for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpencerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Hi Spencer,

Thank you for a fantastic review. It is so rewarding to get such a positve response. We only recently invested in 'memory foam' mattresses and we have had many complimentary responses about them. We bought a memory foam for our own bed and thought they were so good we just had to get them for all our guests.

Glad you liked the home cooked breakfast. We have just started doing a home cooked evening meal as well so next time hopefully we can offer you a meal here in case you want to have a meal in.

All the best

Winston & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Jessamine cottage was a pleasant, comfortable place to stay overnight on business. The single bedroom was excellent, with a good desk and powerful shower.
Breakfast was well cooked, with home made bread and a good choice of main courses.
The location is convenient, close to motorways, and near a pub for an evening meal.
In short, a comfortable, convenient stopping place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireGenealogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Cheshire

Thank you for your review. Sue and I are really pleased you liked the room and the shower and of course the breakfast.

We really appeciate you taking the time to review our B&B and we hope you stay with us agin if you come back to Swindon.

Sue and Win
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Highly recommended, the owners are very friendly and couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable. Great breakfast and facilities excellent. I will be back here if I ever need to stay in Swindon again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanDicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Hi Ian
Thanks for your kind words. It makes it all worthwhile when we get feedback like yours. We hope you come back to Swindon soon.
Winston & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I had a single room.
Staying at Jessamine Cottage feels like coming home. It's warm and friendly.
The breakfast is fantastic. The bedrooms are clean and cosy. The bathroom / shower is perfect. Nice that there was a V220 available.
I had a quiet sleep and woke up by smelling bacon & eggs. :)

'Sure I will come back!'

Thank you for the superior service and the nice chat at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaDCZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Hi Claudia,
Thanks for your brilliant review. Sue and I are really pleased you had a great time and we really hope you come back soon.
The 220 Volt socket on the side of the illuminated mirror in the bathroom is very handy for charging things like phones.
Winston and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#23 of 24 in Swindon
138 reviews
1.8 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
499 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 156 Drove Road, Swindon SN1 3AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jessamine Cottage B&B is a small Bed and Breakfast sited next to Old Town in Swindon and in easy walking distance through Queens Park to Swindon's town centre. We pride ourselves on our fantastic breakfasts, service and dedication to detail. We have a four star rating with Visit England and Visit Wiltshire. Our commitment to quality has earned us our four stars with Visit England and obtain The Breakfast Award and The Silver Award. We also gained The British Quality Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing