We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to put your head.”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for two night on a National Holiday coach trip.

Fabulous reception staff. Very helpful. Emailed day before requesting extra pillows which where in the room on arrival.

Rooms: clean room, comfortably beds, clean and we'll equipped bathroom. Fantastic fluffy towels.room serviced everyday.

Evening meal on both night was a set menu as we where on an organised trip, was a little slow and and alittle over cooked.This gave us time to chat to our other coach travellers.


Breakfast on both days was buffet style and amazing, plenty of choice. No complaints.

Bar prices what you expected, a bit pricey in great surrounding. We saw bar meal been brought out which looked really nice.

Overall great place to stay as a Base as Bath and Cambridge is just over an hour away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kathyv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Kathyv09.

Firstly thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor after your recent visit, and also for writing such a great review.

I know our team and management look for new comments each day and will be delighted after reading your feedback.

Thank you again and hope to see you back in Swindon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Catriona
Catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

I found the staff very accommodating and Breakfast was amazing and our evening meal was lovely

handy place to stay for good value- Train only a few mins walk/Taxi from Hotel

I think it only took us 45 Mins to Bristol and even less to Bath

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I visit Jurys Inn Swindon for work on a regular basis, generally it is a good experience. A nice hotel with very customer focused staff.

I work within the hotel and use the conferencing suite, the team and in particular Phillipa make sure my experience memorable and she ensures through regular communication that each day runs smoothly and all our needs are catered for, with nothing being too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend Jury's for conferencing.

Room Tip: A corner or end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickie_S10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Nickie_S10.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and it is great to see our Conferencing department also get a mention.

I know Philippa strives to ensure we meet our delegates expectations and I will ensure your comments are passed on.

If you need anything further or in addition during your conference or stay please email me directly.

Kind regards,

Catriona
Catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently stayed for three days as part of a group. I found the room comfortable, with the bed and pillows were comfortable . The air conditioning was efficient and the tea and coffee facilities in the room were useful. The shower was large, with plenty of hot water. Our room was at the back of the hotel and we were not disturbed by noise. However the organisation in the dining room in the evenings was unacceptable. The dining room was unable to cope with the number of diners. The quality of the set menus was limited and appeared to consist of frozen food. The staff who served were young, pleasant and doing their best under difficult circumstances. The dining room was busy in the morning, but being self service, was manageable. The quality of breakfast was fine. The old town was within walking distance , up a hill from the hotel. In the evening shops here were closed, but bars and restaurants were available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belfastgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Belfastgirl55

Often our guests advise us that they review TripAdvisor ahead of their visit to Jurys Inn Swindon, so I appreciate you personally leaving your feedback after your recent stay.

I certainly enjoyed reading that you found our bedroom facilities of a high standard as I know our Housekeeping Manager takes pride in ensuring we exceed our guests expectations.

I was disappointed to read that our Restaurant was not to your standard, and you found the choice selection poor, however I assure you our food is cooked fresh to order and we often get very positive comments regarding the quality of food that we offer.

Delighted to read you found our team friendly and I will ensure all the team are aware of this feedback.

Should you wish to stay with us in the future or an alternative Jurys Inn please contact me directly and I will gladly & personally look after your reservation.

Kind regards,

Catriona
Catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The management seem to be totally out of touch with organisation and how to treat their staff. The hotel rooms were nice, housekeeping excellent, clean public areas and then you reach the restaurant which at first glance seems great. However, the poor staff are treated like slaves running about like headless chickens. Lovely girls and guys who are expected to be mind readers and know what to do but without proper leadership. The tall lady who took control on Sunday morning was great and they obviously like her as they went about their duties happily, but not on Sunday night when a different person was running it. The bar lady, small, blonde and doing her best just gave up as she had no help at all. Absolutely disgraceful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LillithSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear LillithSophie

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your recent stay at Jurys Inn Swindon.

Firstly I would like to ensure you that all the management team here at the hotel are very much customer & team focused, and whilst last weekend was extremely busy we did receive a large volume of positive comments.

I will ensure Anna our Housekeeping Manager, Lynn our breakfast supervisor and Justine who worked in our Bar last Sunday evening are aware of your additional comments also.

Finally thank you again for your observations which I will ensure are communicated accordingly at our weekly management meeting to eliminate any reoccurring issues outlined in your feedback.

Please email me directly if I can be of any assistance for a future reservations here or with any of our Jurys Inns across the UK or Ireland.

Kind regards,

Catriona

Catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was the first Jury's Inn I've stayed in, and im very happily surprised.

We paid £50ish for our room, our room had a double and a twin bed in it, along with a desk, chair, wardrobe, and was extremely spacious, plenty of room for 2 people to stay in for the night.
The room was very clean and warm.

The bathroom- Bath with overhead shower- which was one of the best showers I think I've ever had at a hotel! With complimentary shower gel and shampoo, very clean and tidy.

We didn't stay too long at the hotel, only the one night, but all of the staff that we came across seemed helpful and approachable.

I cant comment on the food-we did not stay for the breakfast.

I would happily stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian1982Thatcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed at the jury's inn over the weekend as part of a coach tour. I must say that despite it being busy with 3 other coach companies the service in the hotel was excellent. Staff were very accommodating and polite at all times, nothing was too much to ask and they all worked well as a team particularly the dining room staff.

The food was lovely with good portions served and very tasty.
The location of the hotel is very good, it is very near the local town centre and a train station. So if you need anything you can just pop to the shops.

The bedrooms were a decent size with a nice flat screen TV, tea & coffee and were cleaned to a good standard daily. The bathroom was nice with a strong shower head and hot running water every morning and night.

The decor in the hotel itself is modern but basic and good value for money. The beds are very comfortable and perfectly sized. The hotel was very quiet with no noise disturbance during our stay.

The hotel also offers free wifi which is easily accessible throughout the hotel.
It's difficult to fault the hotel as we had a great stay, well done to the friendly team Jury's Inn Swindon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rss1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swindon
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.1 mi away
Thistle Express - Swindon
Thistle Express - Swindon
#10 of 24 in Swindon
64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 24 in Swindon
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: $64 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing