We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business use of Large Meeting Room for Board Meeting”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Business use of Large Meeting Room for Board Meeting”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Used the large meeting room at the Jurys Inn in Swindon for Board Meeting. Fantastic facilities, friendly staff - they couldnt do enough to help and were helpful but unobtrusive.

We will book there again.

Also used the restaurant bar area for a sequence of business meetings - close to the railway station, nice food (excellent steak - and I am particlar about a well cooked steak delivered hot to the table) and all on time. Staff friendly and clearly get that marshalling people arriving early with drinks etc and a running tab is what makes a busy day go without hitch. Lynne worthy of particular mention. Parking easy. Will definately use again. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love_great_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    533
    217
    54
    34
See reviews for
219
363
80
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights in this hotel on business. And the service is terrific. Staff always ready to help and the room clean and comfortable if functional.

Watch out for the car park as you arrive it is on the left just prior to the hotel (if you are arriving from my direction) with no signpost and it's quite a trek to get back.

The breakfast however was poor. Coffee tasteless. Poor selection buffet and the pastries must have been days old. They claim to serve Costa coffee but when I mentioned the problem I was told I needed to buy one so I did. From Costa by the railway station where I had breakfast the next two mornings.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here during a weekend and found it well equipped. The rooms are neat and bathrooms clean. Staff is approachable. Try booking from travel site for cheaper prices. Direct checking will cost you dearly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartikeswar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

After a very tiring journey filled with conference calls; IT problems; crm access issues and a 600mile round-trip (I did not update my satnav) I was in a reasonably foul mood - on arrival and entrance to the car park (to be paid) the smell of the fish & chips along with the warm welcome from the reception (Katie?) instantly diffused my angst

A very nice salmon dinner with a couple of Weisbier to follow meant a very, very weary traveller was made to feel comfortable

Now, Jury's Inns are not my preferred chain. If hey were all like this one, then they would be

Try them; review them and enjoy the salmon

Happy travels my fellows!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyfieldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Rooms clean, well equiped everything we needed. We were on the fifth floor, nice and quiet. The water and ice machine worked, nearly always elsewhere, thry don't. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Helped us out with maps and directions. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here just before Christmas 2012 and found it nice so when it came to staying in Swindon again we went straight for here, only to be disappointed this time. Our eighth floor room was surprisingly quite noisy - and damp! The windowsills had pools of water on them, and the windows were very draughty - you could stand in front of them and feel the heat from the air conditioning unit on your back, and the draught from the window on your front! Also: they now charge £5 per day for parking - what?! Surely that should be part of the room rate? We didn't need to pay it in December so were very surprised to have to pay it this time. Apparently it's because they rent the land from the council so have to charge their customers for it. Erm ... no you don't, not when you charge so much per room. On the plus side, the staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, and they brought up more tea bags and milk when we asked.

Room Tip: I think the rooms ending in 00 are the bigger ones. The higher the room doesn't necessarily mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrgeorgestark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spent a week here whilst on a works course. Very modern hotel, so far as to say one of the best I've stayed in. Can't compliment the rooms enough, everything in A1 condition. Breakfast and evening meals were fantastic, put on loads of weight with the amount I ate!!
Can't comment on the prices as my employer was picking up the bill, however, all in all 10 out of 10 ************

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
657 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
1,892 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Property: Jurys Inn Swindon
Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing