We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service par excellence”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

After a very tiring journey filled with conference calls; IT problems; crm access issues and a 600mile round-trip (I did not update my satnav) I was in a reasonably foul mood - on arrival and entrance to the car park (to be paid) the smell of the fish & chips along with the warm welcome from the reception (Katie?) instantly diffused my angst

A very nice salmon dinner with a couple of Weisbier to follow meant a very, very weary traveller was made to feel comfortable

Now, Jury's Inns are not my preferred chain. If hey were all like this one, then they would be

Try them; review them and enjoy the salmon

Happy travels my fellows!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyfieldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,372 - 1,378 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Rooms clean, well equiped everything we needed. We were on the fifth floor, nice and quiet. The water and ice machine worked, nearly always elsewhere, thry don't. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Helped us out with maps and directions. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here just before Christmas 2012 and found it nice so when it came to staying in Swindon again we went straight for here, only to be disappointed this time. Our eighth floor room was surprisingly quite noisy - and damp! The windowsills had pools of water on them, and the windows were very draughty - you could stand in front of them and feel the heat from the air conditioning unit on your back, and the draught from the window on your front! Also: they now charge £5 per day for parking - what?! Surely that should be part of the room rate? We didn't need to pay it in December so were very surprised to have to pay it this time. Apparently it's because they rent the land from the council so have to charge their customers for it. Erm ... no you don't, not when you charge so much per room. On the plus side, the staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, and they brought up more tea bags and milk when we asked.

Room Tip: I think the rooms ending in 00 are the bigger ones. The higher the room doesn't necessarily mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrgeorgestark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spent a week here whilst on a works course. Very modern hotel, so far as to say one of the best I've stayed in. Can't compliment the rooms enough, everything in A1 condition. Breakfast and evening meals were fantastic, put on loads of weight with the amount I ate!!
Can't comment on the prices as my employer was picking up the bill, however, all in all 10 out of 10 ************

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Jury Inn for 3 days from the 3rd May 2013 for around the Cotswolds.
The hotel was very clean and modern styled through out.

I am not sure want the normal rates are fro booking direct with Jury Inns, as we book with a tour operator for the short break in the Cotswolds.

The food hall was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a buffet style with a typical range of English with a hint of continental to please the foreign guests.

The room again was clean, well furnished and evry thing worked as it should do. I did think that we could have had just a few more towels as for two of us we did have to share wet towel now and then.

One thing I did notice is the room had no draws to put our cloths in. Which suggest to me that most of the guests must only stay for 1 or 2 nights only.

In the evening without the air con the room became very stuffy very quickly; so my sleep was disturbed some what waking up feeling very hot.

The bar was reasonable priced, and also serves Costa coffee.

Over all I was more than happy with the hotel, facilities and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tysonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed in Jurys only once before and found it excellent, but this was my first stay at Jurys Swindon. I'll never stay here again. Such a rip-off for the £78 for the one night stay for one person.
On the plus side, the bed was comfy, the tv worked and the facilities were very clean.
The air-con in the room was too noisy, disturbing my sleep. I couldn't turn it off however as the windows were locked shut and without the air con the room became very stuffy very quickly; so my sleep was very disturbed. Despite me stating my check-out time as 11:30-12:00 during booking, and again when I arrived, AND I had the 'do not disturb' sign on my door, housekeeping harassed me twice to leave by 10:30, they guy knocking very loudly and obviously annoyed that I was still there. For breakfast you literally help yourself to everything, including searching for cutlery, napkins etc. Ridiculous that they don't set tables for breakfast.... and no trays for guests to carry their items to their tables; seriously!? I was also amazed that they charge £5 per hour for wifi access. For the price I paid I'd expect wifi to be included; it is a popular venue for business people after all. Tea/coffee facilities in the room wasn't up to standard either. So disappointed overall and I feel so ripped-off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here on saturday night, easy to find and a real bargain.
The Hotel is clean and smart, the staff were all very friendly and efficient. The bar serves Costa coffee! A bonus!
Stayed in a a room with a twin and a single, plenty good enough for three adults. Had a great shower and comfy beds. we were on the 6th floor and never had any noise issue with people on our floor or from outside.
The car park costs £5 for overnight stays.
Booked directly on their website for £49
The Range (shop) is directly behind the hotel and the town centre is within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Had no noise issues on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#9 of 25 in Swindon
692 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#7 of 25 in Swindon
2,160 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.5 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: $62 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing