We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”
Review of Jurys Inn Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Swindon
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for the weekend at this hotel on a national holiday break , Hotel was very clean and staff
Were pleasant to speak to. The only problem was there was no hot water for a shower or a
bath .We arrived on the friday and left on the sunday and we still did not get any hot water .
We were very disappointed this problem was not solved .

Room Tip: We were very happy with the room good size and bed comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,412 - 1,418 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for two night stay, good location very clean with very helpful friendly staff.
Breakfast selection was very good and the evening meals are also above the norm for budget hotel.
Good car park at rear of hotel.
Modern clean rooms WIFI & DSL in room TV, Hair dryer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with modern, clean rooms. The reception staff are polite and helpful. The buffet style breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Car park is charged at £5 per night. The hotel is central to the shops and a big variety of restaurants. Also across the road from the Wyvern Theatre. Would recommend if in need of accommodation in Swindon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Jury's Inn in Swindon proved to be a very successful choice for a 2-night business stay. The internet deal of guaranteed parking, internet and breakfast all included at £75/night was good value. We found a good restaurant (Da Vinci) a 15 minute walk away through the run down precinct. The building and rooms were smart and clean and the breakfast had a good choice - but not all set out at 06:30. I will go again next year.

Room Tip: I couldn't see any problems with any room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagpieSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Paid £49 for 2 and that was with full breakfast, at weekend, so wasn't expecting much, had a lovely surprise.Service was wonderful and staff couldn't be more helpful and smiley. Hotel lovely and clean and nicely decorated. Had our evening meal in the hotel because it looked so nice and was not disappointed another member of our group was not happy with his steak, after he'd eaten most of it, as it more medium than rare but a fresh meal was soon on the table. The other member of our group were paying far more to stay down the road at a large chain budget hotel. I would stay here again as it was in a good location and there was some lovely countryside and little villages nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandlhixxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here last year and found it comfortable and good value so returned for one night. It's still good value,nicely decorated with good, clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice to have a nice deep bath to wallow in. We had a room on the 8th floor overlooking the road on a Saturday night and even though we had the windows open any sounds of traffic and revellers was muted. Pillows could be better. Usual selection of food at breakfast. Meal in the evening was fine, nothing amazing but perfectly presented and fresh. Our young waiter was lovely. All in all a pleasant overnight stay. The car park is quite small and gets filled up and you have to pay £5 to park overnight. Wifi not free £5 an hour!! Not good. Close to shops if you are a shopaholic.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to avoid traffic noise. We heard nothing much from other guests even though our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FerringFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is my second stay at Jury's Inn Swindon. The first stay I had a 'superior' room. It was £70 and then I paid £10 for breakfast. I was woken up at 11am by knocking having not been told what time check out was the night before. I then was late for breakfast, again I wasn't told what time this was? They did however find me some food, which was nice. The young man working was wonderful! Mr Parker I think his name was.

However, tonight I paid £39. I have a room on the same floor as my 'superior' room, and the only difference I can see is that last time 10 minutes after I arrived in my room a woman turned up with water in bottles, and biscuits. Oh and a wifi code. So as far as I can see I paid £30 for wifi and water? These things to be honest I expect to be free?

Swindon is a load place. So is heathrow airport. If they can cancel out the sound why can't this place?

All in all it was a comfortable stay. However I do feel I've been let down by the price. The breakfast considering I was late, was good!

I didn't use the night time bar so I can't comment, it looks good though.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room. The traffic is non stop and every car in swindon has a giant exhaust!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etchy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swindon
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 25 in Swindon
2,218 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.5 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Swindon

Address: Fleming Way, Swindon SN1 2NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Swindon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: $63 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Swindon offers an ideal city centre location, just a short 8 minute walk from Swindon train station. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minute drive/ 14 minute bus ride from the Windmill Hill Business Park for those visiting on business, and within an easy 5 minute walk of The Brunel Swindon shopping centre and Wyvern Theatre for leisure guests. Jurys Inn Swindon is within a short walking distance to a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and local pubs. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the Multi-storey Car Park between Princes Street and Islington Street, a short 4 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable and stylish bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Swindon with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing