We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Swindon
Nearby Hotels
$98
$79
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$63
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$66
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
$90
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cricklade House(Cricklade)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel(Swindon)(Great Value!)
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveler rating
772
618
254
74
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
618
254
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktown centrenational holidayscosta coffeetrain stationcoach tripcentral locationsingle bedbusiness tripgood sizebusiness hotelreception staffbuffet breakfastcomfortable bedevening mealpleasant stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,567 - 1,572 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel was Perfect in every way possible. --- The room was very clean and had all we needed. --- The breakfast was realy good with lots to choose from. --- The staff were very nice and caring. -- What more do you need? better than the Hilton i stayed at! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Clean and comfortable with great customer service. The staff were really nice and welcoming and answered a couple of queries we had about the area.
Jurys Inn to me was more like a nice, upmarket travellodge so I wouldn't necessarily stay for a week holiday in one but for an overnight/weekend trip it was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowGedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my daughter when in Swindon to catch up with friends from Oz. Great service, very friendly and helpful and even though we arrived early, we were able to check in immediately and given our room to relax in after our early morning flight. Excellent value at just £39 for the room for the night! As with all Jurys Inns, no complaints-you get what it says on the tin, and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very centrally located-about a 10 minute walk from the train station, and 5 minutes from the town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A nice welcome, comfortable bedroom with all essentials although it does feel now more like a travel Inn/lodge type hotel. On site parking is limited and upon returning to car park later in the evening it was full and I had to park in a public car park approx half a mile away. This is not the most salubrious part of Swindon and I was verbally abused by a local drunk on my way back on foot from the car park to the hotel. I was also charged for the ful overnight parking even though. I had to park elsewhere!
The bar food was OK, I had a steak which was average for the price but the service in the bar was prompt and friendly. The breakfast was OK but for £10 I expected a little more. No mushrooms and rather fatty bacon.
An OK business hotel. My main gripe again is INTERNET CHARGES. Only 'free' in the bar upon showing a drinks receipt at reception for one hours access. Aprt from that you pay top rates for room Internet access. When will these chains understand thatninternet access is a s basic a requirement as soap and a TV nowadays.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We recently stayed in a triple room, just before Christmas. Hotel was excellent, room well equiped with everything required including a double and single bed, which makes a change as normally a triple room is a double and sofabed. Staff were really courteous especially the restuarant staff who were managing a very full breakfast session, including several coach parties. At no time was anything too much and all queries were dealt with in an efficient manner. Whole experience was brilliant and will definately use Jury's Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltommey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews