We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the best in Swindon .. and possibly in Wiltshire”

Biplob Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #104 of 434 Restaurants in Swindon
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is the best in Swindon .. and possibly in Wiltshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Amazing flavours, nice little extras on takeaways like free popadoms, very hard to beat .. and you get a discount on takeaways ordered between 6 and 7pm :-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HelenFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    96
    56
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We've eaten here twice and having been to a lot of Indian restaurants this is one of the best. Some of the bigger dishes are a bit pricey but they're huge, and inventive not just your standard fare although that is there too. I'm a vegetarian and this time I had 3 sides instead of a main so I could try more things,which definitely paid off. Loved it :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food one of the best in Swindon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great food have been back many times. Ranks as one of my favorites. Large range of foods on offer. Buffets also on set days which offer good value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, Biplop supreme was sickly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My friend had the vegetarian dhansak which was lovely but my Biplob supreme was sickly. I don't think the idea of stuffing lamb mince into a chicken breast is a good one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Last time I visited the Biplob, it was very busy. Last night it was empty. To be fair, it was quite late and the staff probably wanted to go home. The menu seemed to be cut down from the way it was. All fairly standard curry house stuff. Service seemed a bit impersonal. The food was good but the staff seemed to be forever hovering around to see if I had finished. They all disappeared after I paid. I found my own way out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biplob Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Biplob Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing