We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

Fabios Italian Restaurant Swindon
Ranked #15 of 449 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Whether you are looking for a restaurant to host a large party such as a birthday party, a work night out, a hen or stag do Fabio’s excellent range of authentic, Italian cuisine will cater for all of your needs. Set menus have carefully been created to ensure a vast selection of courses at exceptional value;
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to this Italian restaurant last Friday for my husbands birthday surprise meal, We were given a very warm welcome by the owners, as soon as we sat down they came and asked what drink we would like, they are all very polite and attentive to all our needs,
We ordered our meal then our wine as we had been to the southern part of Italy we knew which wine to ask for and yes they did have a bottle -yippee my husband says. we had Prawns to start then Mike had Filetto alla Strogonoff which was so tender it melted in your mouth, and I had a fish "red snapper" dish sorry cannot remember the name but it was one off there special dish`s,and that also melted in your mouth.
All in all the evening out at Fabio was brill they even sang Happy birthday to Mike.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samson153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    63
    34
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkeston
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visited this Fabio on 3 November for my niece's hen night. The staff were very friendly and joined in with the fun of the night, allowing the table to be decorated appropriately and taking photos for us.

The food was absolutely superb. I am a real Italian food fan and am always apprehensive when trying out a new restaurant but I needn't have worried, it was delicious and piping hot.

It's just a shame that I live so far away otherwise this would become a regular haunt!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ONeill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sheer Bliss”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having just returned from Bali and having eaten the best Italian meal ever, so I thought, I find myself on a cold English night in Swindon, with my son, daughter in law and grand daughter in Fabio's. Well, what a welcome (kisses for everyone, except my son of course) and the best steak ever. Infact the whole meal was a wonderful experience from start to finish. What a delightful place, absolutely packed, so just as well we'd booked. Highly recommend it is you are ever in Swindon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always excellent”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

You are always made to feel welcome, attentive service even when busy, fantastic food my boyfriend is more adventurous so the odd unusual option is welcome, for me the steak is flavoursome the best I have ever had.
A clean tidy restaurant, "not fussy" and built for a busy service, the waiting staff cope, it seems effortlessly. Our favourite restaurant of all time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, funny staff, consistently good food, huge menu, prompt service”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Basically never had a bad meal here. Staff make everyone feel welcome. - regular favourite whenever I have visitors to wine and dine

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HelenFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabios Italian Restaurant Swindon also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Fabios Italian Restaurant Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing