We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant experience again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Ranked #10 of 578 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I visited LBP with my wife last week, place looked very busy as always, service was excellent, staff was very friendly and professional. The choice of food was great, quality of meals - excellent, well done again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bartosz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBPDerby, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Bartosz S
Thank you for lovely comments and I am glad that you enjoyed visiting us again.
I hope we shall see both of you again soon.
Regards David Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    898
    388
    124
    46
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Consistently good over 20 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

A busy, 3 sittings restaurant that opens at 5:45 with an Early Bird offer. The people are always good and though the menu changes, the style is always the same. Service was just the right pace. It was busy but not crowded. Vegetables were different but as good as ever. We enjoyed sharing a 4-piece medley dessert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBPDerby, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Big Dave
Thank you for your review.
Having worked for LBP Derby for most of the 17 years we have been open, it means a lot to know that our efforts over the years have been noticed and appreciated. I hope you keep coming back for the next 17........ Best Reagrds David Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for a group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had a really lovely meal, we were in a group of 12 we hadn't pre-ordered and some of the group arrived late, but the staff were so professional and accommodating. The 2 course early evening menu has a really good choice and is great value at £13.90. The food was presented really nicely, it all came at the right time, it was hot and delicious. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very relaxed, we weren't rushed and ended up being in there nearly 4.5hours! I couldn't believe how the time had flown by. The restaurant was busy so you should book, but i would thoroughly recommend it, the rest of the group loved it too and keep talking about it so thank you to all the staff, you really impressed us! We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britishgoabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBPDerby, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Britisggoabroad
Thank you for leaving a review for us. I am glad that your party had a great time with us and you had an enjoyable night. I hope we shall see you again soon. Regards David Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for the family get-togethers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pierre's has always provided great food and we've dined here dozens of time.
We choose here when we fancy a great meal with the family. They have a child's menu and the food served it excellent quality.
We've had family meals with 12 people, the service is super and food always delicious.
Look out for the early bird menus....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UK_Beach_Bum2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBPDerby, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear UK_Beach_Bum2000
Thank you for leaving such a great review. I am so pleased that you keep coming back with your family and you are always able to have an enjoyable time. I hope it's not too long till we see you again. Regards David Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, Lancashire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Visited this restaurant for a second time whilst in Derby again. Enjoyed their two course early evening menu, great value, service and atmosphere. Interesting menu, really worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank standishwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBPDerby, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear standishwanderer., Thank you for your review. I hope you will visit again when you are back in Derby. Regards David Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing